Economic cooperation

Information of trade and economic cooperation Kazakhstan and Belarus


According to the statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus in January-September
2019 between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Belarus trade turnover amounted to 714.5 million USD (which is 3.1% more than in the same period of 2018), imports of Kazakh products increased by 35.5 % and amounted to 112.12 million USD, and exports from Belarus to Kazakhstan decrease (increased) by 1.3% to $ 602 million USD.

According to the statistics Committee of Kazakhstan in the period January-September 2019, the turnover of Kazakhstan and Belarus amounted to 526.2 million dollars, exports from Kazakhstan to Belarus – $68 million, and imports to Kazakhstan from Belarus - $ 458.2 million.


A key element of the bilateral cooperation is Kazakhstan-Belarus Intergovernmental Governmental Commission (IGC) on Trade and economic cooperation which was established since 1996.

15th meeting of IGC was held in Nur-Sultan, October 10, 2019.

We consider the implementation of the Protocol of the 14th meeting of the IGC, also an action plan of cooperation between the two Governments for 2019-2020, on trade-economic cooperation between Kazakhstan and Belarus and prospects for extension of cooperation in the sphere of industrial cooperation and supply of equipment, in the field of agriculture and food industry, in the areas of health, on cooperation in cultural-humanitarian sphere, in science, technology and education in the field of space activities.

At the end of the meeting was signed the IGC Protocol.

16th meeting of Intergovernmental Governmental Commission will be held in the 2020 in the Republic of Belarus.

Within the framework of the official visit of the President of the Republic of Belarus to the Republic of Kazakhstan Lukashenko A. G. on October 24, 2019, the Kazakh-Belarusian business forum was held, following the forum signed 15 agreements a total amount of $ 75 million in the sectors of mechanical engineering, agriculture and pharmaceuticals.

During the forum, special attention was paid to the further development of trade and economic cooperation between the two countries and the practical aspects of doing business. At the same time, the prospects and challenges facing the business community were discussed, as well as new contacts were established between the business structures of Kazakhstan and Belarus.



Trade and economic cooperation in the agro-industrial sphere between the countries is developing dynamically. Thus, on October 25, 2019, the first meeting of the Belarusian-Kazakh interdepartmental working group on the development of promising areas of bilateral cooperation in the field of agriculture was held in Nur-Sultan.

Promising areas of collaboration: projects on processing of meat and milk for further exports into the Asian markets, the export of Belarusian breeding cattle, creation of joint enterprise for production of veterinary drugs to meet the needs of the domestic market of Kazakhstan and with the prospect of exports to third countries.

In January - August 2019, the trade turnover of agricultural products and food products between the countries reached 197.7 million dollars.

July 5, 2019 in Minsk the first meeting of Business Council between Foreign Trade Chamber of Kazakhstan and Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry took place.

The delegations discussed on further development of trade relations, during 3-5 July 2019 in Minsk, Kazakh food producers held promotional tasting-exhibition goods such as pasta, stewed meat, confectionery, flour, juices, mayonnaise and ketchup.

Industrial cooperation is the most important area of bilateral cooperation.

Within the framework of bilateral cooperation 8 projects have been jointly implemented in this direction:

1. Carries out the production and service of quarry equipment "BelAZ" on the basis of LLP JV "Kazbelaz".

2. Production of combines on the basis of JSC "Agromashholding".

In January-July 2019, produced 290 harvesters in the amount of 13.1 billion tenge.

3. Production of tractors "Belarus" at LLP "SemAZ".

In January-July 2019, were produced 305 tractors in the amount of 2.3 billion tenge.

4. Production of tractors " Belarus "on the basis of LLP"Composite Group".
In January-July 2019 produced 111 tractors in the amount of 760 million tenge.

5. Production of vehicles " MAZ "on the basis of LLP "Hyundai Trans Auto".

6. Production of agricultural machinery on the basis of LLP "Kazakhstan agro Innovation Corporation".

In January-July 2019 produced 793 units of equipment in the amount of 4.6 billion tenge.

7. Production of motor vehicles " MAZ "on the basis of JSC " Semipalatinsk machine-building plant".

8. The production of elevators on the basis of LLP "Elevator company "Alatau».


Cooperation in the field of transport


The process of integration of transport and logistics infrastructure of Kazakhstan and Belarus gives positive results. In 2018, there was a steady growth in the volume of both export-import and transit container transport by rail in the direction of China-Europe-China.

Background: For 2018, the volume of export and import goods between Kazakhstan and Belarus increased by 7.3% (76.13 thousand tons) and amounted to 1127.31 thousand tons (in 2017 – 1051.17 thousand tons). The volume of transit cargo carriages by rail Kazakhstan has increased by 6.4% (15,23 thousand tons) and amounted to 255.06 thousand tons (in 2017 – 239.83 thousand tons).

For 6 months of 2019, the volume of export and import goods between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Belarus amounted to 569.25 thousand tons, decreased by 3% (by 15.44 thousand tons) compared to the same period of 2018 (584.69 thousand tons).

- exports - 364.28 thousand tons, an increase of 10% (33.68 thousand tons), compared to the same period in 2018 (330.60 thousand tons);

- imports - 204.97 thousand tons, decreased by 19% (49.12 thousand tons), compared to the same period in 2018 (254.09 thousand tons).

For 6 months of 2019, the volume of goods transit by rail of Kazakhstan amounted to 102.46 thousand tons, decreased by 26% (36.09 thousand tons) compared to the same period of 2018 (138.55 thousand tons).

- to Belarus - 8.43 thousand tons, an increase of 34% (2.15 thousand tons), compared to the same period in 2018 (6.28 thousand tons).

- from Belarus - 94.03 thousand tons, decreased by 29% (38.24 thousand tons), compared to the same period in 2018 (132.27 thousand tons).

Positive dynamics is observed in container traffic in the direction of China-EU-China.

For 6 months of 2019, the volume of transit container traffic through Kazakhstan in the direction of China-EU-China amounted to 1390 container trains in pieces and increased by 17% compared to the same period last year (2018 - 1227 container trains in pieces).

Measures are being taken to further develop cooperation in field of space activities.

The parties have established a joint Kazakh-Belarusian working group, which is on regular basis considers issues of cooperation in the space sector.

During the interregional contacts, bilateral documents on interregional trade, economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation were signed.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 9.11.2016, 11:03

Экономическое сотрудничество

Справка по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству Казахстана и Беларуси

По данным статистического комитета РБ в январе-сентябре 2019 года между Республикой Казахстан с Республикой Беларусь товарооборот составил 714,5 млн. долларов США (что на 3,1% больше чем за аналогичный период 2018 года), импорт казахстанской продукции увеличился на 35,5 % и составил 112,12 млн. долл., а экспорт из Беларуси в Казахстан уменьшился на 1,3%, составив 602 млн. долл.

По данным Комитета статистики Казахстана в период январь-сентябрь 2019 года товарооборот РК и РБ составил 526,2 млн. долл., экспорт из Казахстана в Беларусь – 68 млн. долл., а импорт в Казахстан из Беларуси – 458,2 млн. долл.

Важным элементом двустороннего сотрудничества является Межправительственная казахстанско-белорусская комиссия по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству (МПК), функционирующая с 1996 года.

15-е заседание МПК состоялось 10 октября 2019 года в городе Нур-Султан.

Рассмотрен ход реализации Протокола 14-го заседания МПК, также Плана мероприятий развития сотрудничества между Правительствами двух стран на 2019–2020 годы, о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве между Казахстаном и Беларусью и перспективах его расширения, о сотрудничестве в сфере промышленной кооперации и поставок техники, в области сельского хозяйства и пищевой промышленности, в области здравоохранения, о сотрудничестве в культурно-гуманитарной сфере, в области науки, технологий и образования, в сфере космической деятельности.

По итогам заседания был подписан Протокол МПК.

Очередное 16-е заседание Межправительственной комиссии, запланировано к проведению в 2020 году в Республике Беларусь.

В рамках официального визита Президента Республики Беларусь в Республику Казахстан Лукашенко А.Г. 24 октября 2019 года проведен Казахстанско-белорусский бизнес-форум, по итогам которого подписано 15 соглашений на общую сумму 75 млн. долл. в отраслях машиностроения, агропромышленного комплекса и фармацевтики.

В ходе работы форума особое внимание было уделено вопросам дальнейшего развития торгово-экономического сотрудничества двух стран и практических аспектов ведения бизнеса. Также обсуждены перспективы и задачи, стоящие перед предпринимательским сообществом, а также установлены новые контакты между бизнес-структурами Казахстана и Беларуси.

Динамично развивается торгово-экономическое сотрудничество в агропромышленной сфере между странами. Так 25 октября 2019 года проведено Первое заседание Белорусско-казахстанской межведомственной рабочей группы по выработке перспективных направлений двустороннего сотрудничества в области сельского хозяйства, которое состоялось в городе Нур-Султан.

Обсуждены перспективные направления совместной работы: реализацию проектов по переработке мяса и молока для дальнейшего экспорта продукции на азиатские рынки, поставки белорусского племенного скота, создание совместного предприятия по производству ветеринарных препаратов для удовлетворения потребностей внутреннего рынка Казахстана и с перспективой экспорта в третьи страны.

В январе - августе 2019 года товарооборот сельхозпродукции и продуктов питания между странами достиг 197,7 млн. долл.

5 июля 2019 года в г. Минск проведено Первое заседание Делового Совета между Внешней торговой палатой Казахстана и Белорусской торгово-промышленной палатой.

Обсуждены вопросы по дальнейшему развитию торговых отношений, при этом в период с 3 по 5 июля 2019 года в г. Минск казахстанские производители пищевой продукции провели рекламно-дегустационную выставку по таким товарам как макаронные изделия, тушенное мясо, кондитерские изделия, мука, соки, майонез и кетчуп.

Промышленная кооперация является важнейшим направлением двустороннего сотрудничества.

В данном направлении сегодня в рамках двустороннего сотрудничества совместно реализовано 8 проектов:

1.Сборка и техническое обслуживание карьерной техники «БелАз» на базе ТОО СП «КазБелАз».

2.Производство комбайнов на базе АО «Агромашхолдинг».

В январе-июле 2019 года произведено 290 комбайнов на 13,1 млрд. тенге.

3. Производство тракторов «Беларус» на ТОО «СемАЗ».

В январе- июле 2019 года произведено 305 тракторов на сумму 2,3 млрд. тенге.

4.Производство тракторов «Беларус» на базе ТОО «Композит Групп».

В январе- июле 2019 года произведено 111 тракторов на сумму 760 млн. тенге.

5.Производство автотехники «МАЗ» на базе ТОО «Hyundai Trans Auto».

6.Производство сельхозтехники на базе ТОО «Казахстанская Агро Инновационная Корпорация».

В январе- июле 2019 года произведено 793 единицы техники на сумму 4,6 млрд. тенге.

7.Производство автотехники «МАЗ» на базе АО «Семипалатинский машиностроительный завод».

8.Производство лифтов на базе ТОО «Лифтостроительная компания «Алатау».

Сотрудничество в сфере транспорта

Процесс интеграции транспортно-логистической инфраструктуры Казахстана и Беларуси дает положительные результаты. В 2018 году наблюдался устойчивый рост объемов как экспортно-¬импортных, так и транзитных контейнерных перевозок железнодорожным транспортом по направлению Китай-Европа-Китай.

Справочно: За 2018 год объем экспортных и импортных грузов между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Беларусь увеличился на 7,3% (76,13 тыс. тонн) и составил 1127,31 тыс. тонн (в 2017 годом - 1051,17тыс. тонн). Объем перевозок грузов транзитом по железной дороге Казахстана увеличился на 6,4% (15,23 тыс. тонн) и составил 255,06 тыс. тонн (в 2017 году - 239,83 тыс. тонн).

За 6 месяцев 2019 года объем экспортных и импортных грузов между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Беларусь составил 569,25 тыс. тонн, уменьшился на 3% (на 15,44 тыс. тонн) в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (584,69 тыс. тонн).

- экспорт - 364,28 тыс. тонн, увеличившись на 10% (на 33,68 тыс. тонн), в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (330,60 тыс. тонн);

- импорт - 204,97 тыс. тонн, уменьшившись на 19% (на 49,12 тыс. тонн), в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (254,09 тыс. тонн).

За 6 месяцев 2019 года объем перевозок грузов транзитом по железной дороге Казахстана составил 102,46 тыс. тонн, уменьшился на 26% (на 36,09 тыс. тонн) в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (138,55 тыс. тонн).

- в Беларусь - 8,43 тыс. тонн, увеличившись на 34% (на 2,15 тыс. тонн), в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (6,28 тыс. тонн).

- из Беларуси - 94,03 тыс. тонн, уменьшившись на 29% (на 38,24 тыс. тонн), в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года (132,27 тыс. тонн).

Положительная динамика наблюдается по контейнерным перевозкам в направлении КНР-ЕС-КНР.

За 6 месяцев 2019 года объем транзитных контейнерных перевозок через Казахстан по направлению КНР-ЕС-КНР составил 1390 контейнерных поездов в штуках и вырос на 17% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года (2018 год - 1227 контейнерных поездов в штуках).

Предпринимаются меры по дальнейшему развитию сотрудничества в области космической деятельности.

Сторонами создана совместная казахстанско-белорусская рабочая группа, которая на постоянной основе рассматривает вопросы по сотрудничеству в космической сфере.

В ходе межрегиональных контактов подписаны двусторонние документы о межрегиональном торгово-экономическом и культурно-гуманитарном сотрудничестве.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 9.11.2016, 11:03