State reception dedicated to Independence Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan was held in Kyiv

On December 5, 2018, a state reception dedicated to the Independence Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan was held in Kyiv at the Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv.

In his speech, the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Ukraine, Samat Ordabayev, noted that during the 27 years of Independence, enormous changes took place in our country, as a result of which Kazakhstan succeed as a politically stable state with a dynamically developing economy.

“Thanks to the economic viability of the state, stability, favorable investment climate over the past 20 years, foreign direct investment in the amount of 300 billion US dollars has been brought in the country. Only during the last 10 years, the production of about 500 new types of products, such as automobiles, locomotives, spacecraft for remote sensing of the Earth, the full cycle of uranium processing, has been mastered," the Ambassador noted.

The head of the diplomatic mission also informed the guests about plans to digitize Kazakhstan's economy, drastically improve the business environment and the specifics of the International Financial Center Astana.

The focus was on promising areas of cooperation between Kazakhstan and Ukraine.

“Ukraine is historically a friendly country for us. We have always built our relationship on the basis of mutual respect and equality. There is a free trade regime between our countries. We are implementing a number of large interstate projects in nuclear energy, gas, agricultural engineering, agro-raw materials processing, the formation of transport corridors and much more," said Samat Ordabayev.

As a part of the solemn event, a thematic exhibition of paintings by the famous Ukrainian artist N.Mkrtchyan was organized, dedicated to the culture, traditions and customs of the Kazakh people. The special interest of the guests was sparked by a special issue of the Ukrainian magazine “Diplomat" about Kazakhstan and the book “Kobzar in the Steppes of Kazakhstan" about the period of T.Shevchenko's life and work on Kazakh soil, published by the Embassy and Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Ukraine

Created at : 6.12.2018, 12:50, Updated at : 6.12.2018, 12:50

В Киеве состоялся государственный прием, посвященный Дню Независимости Республики Казахстан

5 декабря 2018 года в Киеве в отеле «Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv» состоялся государственный прием, посвященный Дню Независимости Республики Казахстан.

В своем выступлении Посол Казахстана в Украине Самат Ордабаев отметил, что за 27 лет Независимости в нашей стране произошли колоссальные преобразования, в результате которых Казахстан состоялся как политически стабильное государство с динамично развивающейся экономикой.

«Благодаря экономической состоятельности государства, стабильности, благоприятному инвестиционному климату за последние 20 лет в страну привлечены прямые иностранные инвестиции в объеме 300 миллиардов долларов США. Только за последние 10 лет освоен выпуск порядка 500 новых видов продукции, таких как автомобили, локомотивы, космические аппараты дистанционного зондирования Земли, полный цикл переработки урана», - отметил Посол.

Глава дипломатической миссии также информировал гостей о планах по цифровизации экономики Казахстана, кардинальному улучшению бизнес-среды и особенностях работы Международного финансового центра Астана.

Акцент был сделан на перспективных направлениях сотрудничества Казахстана и Украины.

«Украина исторически является для нас дружественной страной. Мы всегда строили наши отношения на основе взаимного уважения и равноправия. Между нашими странами действует режим свободной торговли. Мы реализуем ряд крупных межгосударственных проектов в атомной энергетике, газовой сфере, сельхозмашиностроении, переработки агросырья, формирования транспортных коридоров и многого другого», - подчеркнул Самат Ордабаев.

В рамках торжественного мероприятия была организована тематическая выставка картин известной украинской художницы Н.Мкртчян, посвященная культуре, традициям и обычаю казахского народа. Особый интерес гостей вызвал специальный номер украинского журнала «Diplomat» о Казахстане и книга «Кобзарь в степях Казахстана» о периоде жизни и творчерстве Т.Шевченко на казахской земле, изданный Посольством и Почетным консульством Республики Казахстан.

Посольство РК в Украине

Добавлено : 6.12.2018, 12:50, Изменено : 6.12.2018, 12:50