Kazakh heroes of the Great Patriotic War were commemorated in Kyiv

On May 7, 2019, on the Defender of the Fatherland Day in Kazakhstan, at a Kyiv school №34, the Embassy of Kazakhstan in Ukraine together with Library of J. Jabayev and the Union of Officers gave “a lesson of bravery".

In a conversation with students, S. Bekmuratov, military attaché of the Embassy, congratulated everyone with the 74th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War. He emphasized that the Victory would forever be a symbol of unity and cohesion of our nations. He reminded that over 600,000 of Kazakhs took part in battles for the liberation of Ukraine. A half of that number did not return home. For the bravery and heroism they demonstrated in the liberation of Ukraine, 156 Kazakhs were awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

The Head of the Union of Officers P. Mіroshnіchenko told in detail about feats of distinguished Kazakhs: Twice Hero of the Soviet Union T. Bigeldinov, Hero of the Soviet Union S. Nurmagambetov and legendary intelligence partisan K.Kaysenov as well as the 102nd Rifle Division and 106th Akmola Cavalry Division formed in Kazakhstan that almost as a whole perished in the Kharkiv melting pot.

In their turn, students recited poems by the great Kazakh poet J. Jabayev for his son Algaday, who died bravely in the liberation of Ukraine.

That day, the Embassy diplomat also visited a veteran of the Great Patriotic War, N. Amanzholov, who was born in Kazakhstan, and greeted him with the upcoming Great Victory Day.

The distinguished veteran expressed his deepest gratitude to the government of Kazakhstan for their constant concern about veterans of the war and those who served on the home front. He wished his Kazakh people peace and well-being.

For reference:

N. Amanzholov was born on January 1, 1923, in Chingistai village of the Katonkaragay district, East Kazakhstan Region.

He participated in battles for the liberation of Ukraine, Poland and Czechoslovakia. By the end of the war, he was a lieutenant and commander of a machine gun squad.

He was awarded the 1st class Order of the Red Star of the Patriotic War, 1st class Order of Bohdan Khmelnitsky and 26 medals including the Jubilee Medal “70 Years of Victory in the Great Patriotic War 1941-1945".

The Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Ukraine

Created at : 8.05.2019, 10:30, Updated at : 8.05.2019, 10:30

В Киеве почтили память героев-казахстанцев Великой Отечественной войны

КИЕВ, 7 мая 2019 года - В День защитника отечества Казахстана, в школе №34 г.Киева Посольством Казахстана в Украине совместно с Библиотекой им. Ж.Жабаева и Союзом офицеров был проведен «урок мужества».

В ходе беседы со школьниками военный атташе Посольства С.Бекмуратов поздравил присутствующих с 74-годовщиной Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Он особо подчеркнул, что Победа навсегда останется символом единения и сплоченности наших народов. Напомнил, что более 600 тыс. казахстанцев принимали участие в боях за освобождение Украины. Половина из них не вернулись домой. За проявленное мужество и героизм при освобождении Украины 156 казахстанцев были удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза.

Председатель Союза офицеров П.Мирошниченко подробно рассказал о подвигах выдающихся казахстанцев – дважды героя Советского Союза Т.Бегельдинова, героя Советского Союза С.Нурмагамбетова, легендарного разведчика-партизана К.Кайсенова, а также сформированных в Казахстане 102 стрелковой дивизии и 106 Акмолинской кавалерийской дивизии, которые почти в полном составе погибли в «харьковском котле».

В свою очередь, школьники прочитали стихи великого казахского поэта Ж.Жабаева, посвященного своему сыну Алгадаю, который пал «смертью храбрых» при освобождении Украины.

В этот же день дипломат Посольства посетил ветерана ВОВ, уроженца Казахстана Н.Аманжолова и поздравил с наступающим праздником Великой Победы.

Заслуженный ветеран выразил огромную благодарность руководству Казахстана за их постоянную заботу о ветеранах войны и тружениках тыла. И, пожелал родному казахскому народу мира, добра и благополучия.

Н.Аманжолов родился 1 января 1923 года в селе Чингистай Катон-Карагайского района Восточно-Казахстанской области.

Участвовал в боях за освобождение Украины, Польши, Чехословакии. Войну закончил в звании лейтенанта, командира пулеметного взвода.

Награжден Орденами «Красная звезда Отечественной войны» I степени, «Богдана Хмельницкого» I степени и 26 медалями, в том числе юбилейной медальюРК «70 лет Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941 - 1945 гг.».


Посольство РК в Украине

Добавлено : 8.05.2019, 10:30, Изменено : 8.05.2019, 10:30