Political cooperation

On July 22, 1992, diplomatic relations were established between the Republic of Kazakhstan and Ukraine. In December 1994, the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Ukraine was opened. In May 1994, the Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Kazakhstan began its work. Since April 22, 2016, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Ukraine is Samat Ordabayev.

Between Kazakhstan and Ukraine regular political dialogue is established, both within the framework of bilateral contacts, and within the framework of regular meetings at international venues.

An important milestone in the current stage of Kazakh-Ukrainian relations was the working visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev to Kyiv (December 22, 2014), as well as the official visit of the President of Ukraine P.Poroshenko to Astana (October 8-9, 2015). These visits confirmed the intentions of the parties to further develop bilateral cooperation, to determine its new parameters and measures to achieve them.

The key to the dynamic development of cooperation between Kazakhstan and Ukraine is the developed contractual and legal framework, which has about 100 documents. The key is the Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation of January 20, 1994. International treaties cover a wide range of issues, including economics, security, humanitarian issues, education, etc.

Kazakhstan and Ukraine closely cooperate within the framework of international organizations. It is very symbolic that in 2011 Kazakhstan passed the baton of its chairmanship in the OSCE to Ukraine. In 2016, both countries were non-permanent members of the UN Security Council.

Fruitful inter-parliamentary ties were built. There is an active interaction within the framework of international parliamentary structures - OSCE PA, PACE, etc. Kazakh-Ukrainian cooperation successfully functions in the format of working groups consisting of deputies of the Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine.

Created at : 4.03.2017, 21:05, Updated at : 4.03.2017, 21:05

Политическое сотрудничество

22 июля 1992 года между Республикой Казахстан и Украиной были установлены дипломатические отношения. В декабре 1994 года было открыто Посольство Республики Казахстан в Украине. В мае 1994 года начало работу Посольство Украины в Республике Казахстан. С 22 апреля 2016 года Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Украине является Ордабаев Самат Исламович.

Между Казахстаном и Украиной налажен регулярный политический диалог, как в рамках двусторонних контактов, так и в рамках регулярных встреч на международных площадках.

Важной вехой современного этапа казахстанско-украинских отношений стал рабочий визит Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаева в Киев (22 декабря 2014 года), а также официальный визит Президента Украины П.А.Порошенко в Астану (8-9 октября 2015 года). Эти визиты подтвердили намерения сторон и далее поступательно развивать двустороннее сотрудничество, позволили определить его новые параметры и меры по их достижению.

Залогом динамичного развития сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Украиной является развитая договорно-правовая база, которая насчитывает порядка 100 документов. Ключевым из них является Договор о дружбе и сотрудничестве от 20 января 1994 года. Международные договора охватывают широкий спектр вопросов, включая экономику, безопасность, гуманитарные вопросы, образование и др.

Казахстан и Украина тесно взаимодействуют в рамках международных организаций. Весьма символично, что в 2011 году Казахстан передал эстафету своего председательства в ОБСЕ Украине. В 2016 году обе страны являлись непостоянными членами Совета Безопасности ООН.

Выстроены плодотворные межпарламентские связи. Налажено активное взаимодействие в рамках международных парламентских структур – ПА ОБСЕ, ПАСЕ и др. Успешно функционирует казахстанско-украинское взаимодействие в формате рабочих групп, состоящих из депутатов Мажилиса Парламента Республики Казахстан и Верховной Рады Украины.

Добавлено : 4.03.2017, 21:05, Изменено : 4.03.2017, 21:05