Kazakhstan increases cooperation with the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation

ABU DHABI, February 28, 2019 –The 46th session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) with the participation of Foreign Minister Beibut Atamkulov began in Abu Dhabi.

On the eve of the forum, the head of the Foreign Ministryof Kazakhstan held talks with the Secretary General of the OIC, Yousef Al-Othaimeen. During the meeting, the parties reconciled their positions on currentpolitical and economic issues in the Islamic world.Much attention was paid to the implementation of the initiatives of the President of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, aimed at maintaining global stability, enhancing economic and humanitarian ties.

The OIC Secretary General highly appreciated the role of Kazakhstan and its leader in supporting the activities of the Organisation, strengthening the atmosphere of trust and interaction between Member States. The implementation of the initiative on Islamic reconciliation, put forward by the Presidents of Kazakhstan and Turkey in 2016, is an important element of OIC activities. This concept providesa broad and flexible platform for settling various differences between the OIC countries, which the Islamic world particularly needs today. In this regard, the sides agreed on a package of specific measures for joint work in this direction.

In 2019, Astana will host the second session of the General Assembly of the Islamic Organisation for Food Security. The establishment of this Organisation was initiated by President Nursultan Nazarbayev. In a very short time, 32 states have joined this union,demonstrating their belief that Kazakhstan can become a food hub and an agro-industrial policy planning center for the OIC countries.

The OIC Secretariat and the Islamic Development Bank (IDB), together with Kazakhstan and other countries, are working on the practical implementation of anotherKazakh initiative, the Islamic Infrastructure Integration. To this end, the IDB has developed a Transport Geographic Information System, which makes it possible to analyse the current state and ways of connecting transport corridors between Asia, the Middle East and Africa. In addition, the initiative aims to create conditions to facilitate the flow of goods and investment among the OIC states.

In 2017, Astana initiated and held the First OIC Summit on Science and Technology, during which the OIC Science, Technology and Innovation Agenda 2026 was adopted. In addition, at the suggestion of Kazakhstan, work is underway to create a dialogue platform among 15 leading Muslim countries in the field of science and technology.Within the CFM, Kazakh diplomat Askar Mussinov will officially take office as the OIC Assistant Secretary General for Science and Technology.

The Organisation's reforms was an important point of negotiations with the OIC Secretary General. Minister Atamkulov noted that the OIC undoubtedly is in need of reforms to meet the requirements of a dynamic and changing world.Improving the effectiveness of the OIC, which is the second largest international organisation after the UN, will meet the interests of member states and the entire international community.

The Foreign Minister invited Dr. Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen to the 12th Astana Economic Forum to be held on May 16-17. It is expected that large investors from the OIC countries willalso attend the Forum.

Created at : 28.02.2019, 23:05, Updated at : 28.02.2019, 23:05

Казахстан продолжает наращивать сотрудничество с ОИС

АБУ-ДАБИ, 28 февраля 2019 года – В Абу-Даби начала работу 46-ая сессия Совета министров иностранных дел Организации Исламского Сотрудничества (ОИС), в работе которой принимает участие делегация Казахстана во главе с Министром иностранных дел Бейбутом Атамкуловым.

Накануне форума глава МИД РК провел переговоры с Генеральным секретарем ОИС Юсефом аль-Осеймином. В ходе встречи стороны провели сверку позиций по наиболее актуальным вопросам политической и экономической жизни в исламском мире. Большое внимание было уделено вопросам реализации инициатив Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева, направленных на сохранение глобальной стабильности, активизацию экономических и гуманитарных связей.

Генсек ОИС высоко оценил роль Казахстана и его лидера в поддержке деятельности Организации, укреплении атмосферы доверия и взаимодействия между государствами-членами. Особое место в деятельности ОИС занимает вопрос реализации инициативы об Исламском примирении, выдвинутой Президентами Казахстана и Турции в 2016 году. Данная концепция предусматривает создание широкой и гибкой платформы для урегулирования различных разногласий между странами ОИС, в чем особо нуждается сегодня исламский мир. В этой связи, стороны согласовали пакет конкретных мер по совместной работе в этом направлении.

В 2019 году Астана примет вторую сессию Генассамблеи Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности. Инициатором создания этой организации стал Президент Н.Назарбаев. За очень короткий срок в это объединение вступили 32 государства, которые считают, что Казахстан может стать продовольственным хабом и центром планирования агропромышленной политики для стран ОИС.

Секретариат ОИС и Исламский банк развития (ИБР) совместно с Казахстаном и другими странами работают над практической реализацией другой нашей инициативы - «Исламская инфраструктурная интеграция». В этих целях ИБР разработал «Транспортно-географическую информационную систему», которая дает возможность анализировать текущее состояние и пути стыковок транспортных коридоров между Азией, Ближним Востоком и Африкой. Кроме того, инициатива предусматривает создание условий для облегчения товаропотока и инвестиций среди государств ОИС.

В 2017 году Астана инициировала и провела Первый саммит ОИС по науке и технологиям, где была принята «Программа ОИС по развитию науки, технологий и инноваций до 2026 года». Кроме того, по предложению Казахстана ведется работа по созданию диалоговой площадки из 15 ведущих мусульманских стран в сфере науки и технологий. В рамках СМИД состоится официальное вступление казахстанского дипломата Аскара Мусинова в должность Заместителя Генерального секретаря ОИС по науке и технологиям.

Важным пунктом переговоров с Генсеком ОИС стала тема реформирования Организации. Министр Б.Атамкулов отметил, что ОИС, несомненно нуждается в преобразовании для соответствия требованиям динамично меняющегося мира. Повышение эффективности ОИС, которая является второй крупной после ООН международной организацией, будет служить интересам как государств-членов, так и всего международного сообщества.

Глава МИД пригласил Генерального секретаря ОИС Ю. аль-Осеймина на XII Астанинский экономический форум, который пройдет 16-17 мая т.г. Была выражена надежда на то, что в работе Форума примут участие также крупные инвесторы из стран ОИС.

Добавлено : 28.02.2019, 23:05, Изменено : 28.02.2019, 23:05