​Kazakhstan takes part in 46th Session of OIC's Council of Foreign Ministers

ABU DHABI, March 1-2, 2019 - Abu Dhabi recently hosted the 46th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers (CFM) of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC). Kazakhstan's official delegation at the session was headed by Foreign Minister Beibut Atamkulov.

Over the course of two days, foreign ministers of the organisation's 56 member states considered a wide range of pressing issues related to the political situation in the Islamic world, the strengthening of international relations, and economic and humanitarian cooperation. The CFM participants discussed measures to resolve various military, political and humanitarian crises.

In his statement, Mr. Atamkulov highlighted the unique role of the OIC, which this year celebrated its 50th anniversary. Like many other international organisations, today the OIC is facing a number of challenges. In this regard, the foreign minister noted the need to reform the organisation, which would increase its effectiveness in solving problems facing the Muslim world.

Mr. Atamkulov stressed the need for a just and comprehensive solution to the Palestinian problem, the promotion of the Middle East peace process and the stabilisation of the situation in Afghanistan. Referring to the Syrian crisis, the foreign minister underlined the importance of continuing the efforts undertaken by the international community, including within the framework of the Astana process, the 12th round of which is scheduled to be held in April 2019 in the Kazakh capital.

Expressing concern about tensions between Pakistan and India, the head of the Kazakh delegation called on all sides to exercise maximum restraint and adhere to international law in order to prevent further escalation of the situation.

The Kazakh foreign minister focused on the implementation of the foreign policy initiatives of Kazakh President Nursultan Nazarbayev within the organisation's framework. Kazakhstan encouraged the participants to actively engage in the implementation of the Islamic Rapprochement Initiative, a broad and flexible platform for finding comprehensive solutions to various challenges in the OIC area of responsibility.

It was noted that Kazakhstan has made a significant contribution to the promotion of tolerance and interfaith harmony through the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions. It was noted with appreciation that a number of OIC countries had joined Kazakhstan's initiative to adopt a Code of Conduct Towards Achieving a World Free of Terrorism, a reflection of the commitment to jointly fight terrorism and extremism.

Astana initiated the creation of the Islamic Organisation for Food Security (IOFS), and the second session of its General Assembly is scheduled to be held this year in Kazakhstan. The OIC Member States rightly consider Kazakhstan a leader in coordinating policy on agricultural development, food supply and the fight against hunger. In this respect, the Kazakh delegation called on the guests of the forum to actively participate in the work of the IOFS.

The event featured Kazakhstan's vision on mobilising the scientific and technological development efforts of the Muslim world, including the country's initiatives following the First OIC Summit on Science and Technology held in Astana in September 2017. Kazakhstan, together with the OIC Secretariat, will continue to work on creating an additional dialogue platform on science and technology through the association of 15 leading Islamic countries.

Appreciation was expressed to Uzbekistan for the continuation of President Nazarbayev's initiative, and for the organisation of the upcoming second OIC Summit on Science and Technology in 2020 in Tashkent.

The CFM reviewed and adopted more than 130 resolutions on various topics, including political, economic, legal, humanitarian, administrative and financial affairs aimed at solving a range of issues affecting the OIC member states. All Kazakh initiatives were incorporated into the relevant CFM documents.

Created at : 3.03.2019, 15:50, Updated at : 3.03.2019, 15:50

Казахстан принял участие в 46-ой сессии СМИД ОИС

АБУ-ДАБИ, 1-2 марта 2019 года – В Абу-Даби состоялась 46-я сессия Совета министров иностранных дел Организации Исламского Сотрудничества (ОИС), в работе которой приняла участие официальная делегация Республики Казахстан во главе с Министром иностранных дел Бейбутом Атамкуловым.

Повестка дня форума была весьма насыщенна. В течение двух дней министры иностранных дел 56 государств-членов Организации рассмотрели широкий круг вопросов, связанных с политической ситуацией в исламском мире, пути укрепления межгосударственных отношений, экономического и гуманитарного сотрудничества. Участники СМИД обсудили меры по разрешению различных военно-политических и гуманитарных кризисов.

В своем выступлении глава МИД Б. Атамкулов отметил уникальную роль ОИС, которой в этом году исполнилось 50 лет. Как и многие другие международные организации, сегодня ОИС сталкивается с большим количеством вызовов. В этой связи было заявлено о необходимости реформирования Организации, что послужит повышению ее эффективности в решении современных проблем мусульманского мира.

Министр подчеркнул необходимость справедливого и всеобъемлющего решения палестинской проблемы и содействия ближневосточному мирному процессу, стабилизации ситуации в Афганистане. Касаясь сирийского кризиса, Б. Атамкулов подчеркнул важность продолжения предпринимаемых международным сообществом усилий, в том числе в рамках Астанинского процесса по Сирии, 12-й раунд которого запланирован к проведению в апреле 2019 года в Астане.

Выразив обеспокоенность по поводу напряженности в отношениях между Пакистаном и Индией, глава казахстанской делегации призвал стороны к максимальной сдержанности и соблюдению норм международного права с целью предотвращения дальнейшей эскалации ситуации.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства РК акцентировал внимание на дальнейших шагах по реализации внешнеполитических инициатив Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева в рамках Организации. Казахстан призвал участников активнее подключаться к реализации инициативы об Исламском примирении, являющейся широкой и гибкой платформой нахождения комплексных решений различным вызовам в зоне ответственности ОИС.

Было отмечено, что Казахстан внес значительный вклад в продвижение идей толерантности и межконфессионального согласия через площадку Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Выражена благодарность странам ОИС, присоединившихся к инициативе Казахстана о принятии Кодекса поведения в деле достижения мира, свободного от терроризма, что стало отражением приверженности борьбе с терроризмом и экстремизмом совместными усилиями.

Астана является автором создания Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ), вторая сессия Генассамблеи которой планируется к проведению в этом году в Казахстане. Государства-члены ОИС по праву отдают нашей стране лидерство в сфере координации общей политики по сельскохозяйственному развитию, поставкам продовольствия и борьбе с голодом. В этой связи казахстанская делегация призвала гостей форума активно принимать участие в деятельности ИОПБ.

На мероприятии было озвучено казахстанское видение по мобилизации усилий мусульманского мира в сфере развития научного и технологического потенциала, в том числе в рамках инициатив Казахстана по итогам Первого Саммита ОИС по науке и технологиям, прошедшего в Астане в сентябре 2017 года. Наша страна совместно с Секретариатом ОИС продолжит работу над созданием дополнительной диалоговой площадки по вопросам науки и технологий через объединение 15 ведущих исламских стран.

Отдельная признательность была выражена Узбекистану за продолжение инициативы Главы нашего государства и предстоящую организацию второго Саммита ОИС по науке и технологиям в 2020 году в Ташкенте.

В ходе работы СМИД были рассмотрены и приняты более 130 резолюций по различным вопросам, в том числе политические, экономические, юридические, гуманитарные и административно-финансовые вопросы, направленные на решение круга проблем, затрагивающих государства-члены ОИС. Все казахстанские инициативы были закреплены в соответствующих документах СМИД.

Добавлено : 3.03.2019, 15:50, Изменено : 3.03.2019, 15:50