Bilateral relations

Kazakh-Armenian relations

General information

On August 27, 1992, diplomatic relations were established between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Armenia.

Since October 1992, the Embassy of the Republic of Armenia has been functioning in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Since March 1, 2007, the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan has been operating in the Republic of Armenia.

Since October 1992, the Embassy of the Republic of Armenia has been functioning in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Since March 1, 2007, the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan has been operating in the Republic of Armenia.

Since August 21, 2013, the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Armenia to the Republic of Kazakhstan is A. Sahakyan.

Since April 22, 2016, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of Armenia is T.Urazaev.

Visits

The official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev to the Republic of Armenia was held on May 23-24, 2001.

The official visit of the President of the Republic of Armenia R. Kocharian to the Republic of Kazakhstan was held on September 1-2, 1999 and November 6-7

In May 2016 in the framework of participation in the meeting of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council, Prime Minister K.Massimov visited Armenia. In October 2016, during a meeting of the CSTO Collective Security Treaty Organization, Prime Minister of Kazakhstan B.Sagintayev paid a working visit, during which a bilateral meeting with RA Prime Minister K. Karapetyan was held and a final agreement was reached on renewing Armenia's participation in EXPO-2017.

In 2016, in the framework of participation in the statutory bodies of the CSTO, Yerevan was also visited by the Security Council Secretary V.Zhumakanov (October), the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan E.Idrisov (in July and October), the Defense Minister I.Tasmagambetov (August) and the Minister of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan S.Zhasuzakov (October).

The relations between Kazakhstan and Armenia are based on the traditionally high level of political trust, the tone of which is set by the authority of President N.Nazarbayev, a clear and balanced position on the main issues of international security, including ways to resolve the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict. The Armenian political leadership, primarily in the person of President S. Sargsyan, also demonstrates an open and constructive strategy of relations with Kazakhstan, based on the promotion of Armenia's national interests in combination with collective priorities within the framework of integration associations (EEU, CSTO, CIS).

At multilateral international platforms, the interaction between Astana and Yerevan differs pragmatism of approaches and balanced assessments of each other's actions. Thus, the support by the Armenian side of the candidacy of the RK for the UN Security Council elections, as well as earlier - for the holding of the Expo, the OSCE summit, was a confirmation of mutual agreements at the highest political level.

The current challenges and threats associated with the sharp increase in tensions in the Middle East, as well as the confrontation between Russia and the West, did not have a strong impact on the state of bilateral Kazakh-Armenian relations. The similarity of the approaches of both capitals is to maintain a balance between allied relations with the Russian Federation and an advanced partnership with a bloc of Western countries.

During the reporting period, political cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Armenia was developing actively. An important event of the reporting period was the working visit to Yerevan in May 2016 of RK Prime Minister K.Masimov during the participation in the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council meeting. Also, in October 2016 Prime Minister B.Sagintayev visited Yerevan during a working visit to the CSTO CSC. A bilateral meeting with RA Prime Minister Karapetyan took place. The important outcomes of the meeting were the agreements on the resumption of Armenia's participation in EXPO-2017, the intensification of efforts on trade cooperation through business forums, as well as in the transport sphere.

Within the framework of Armenia's chairmanship of the CSTO in 2016, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, E.Idrisov visited (in July and October), the Minister of Defense of the RK I.Tasmagambetov (August), the First Deputy Secretary of the Security Council M.Shaykhutdinov (June), the Secretary SB RK V.Zhumakanov (October) and the Minister of Defense of the RK S.Zhasuzakov (October).

On April 19, 2016, inter-ministerial consultations were held in Yerevan. The Kazakhstan delegation was headed by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan G. Koyshybayev, from the Armenian side - the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the RA Sh. Kocharyan. The sides exchanged views on a wide range of issues on the international agenda, as well as cooperation in integration associations. The key topic was the state and prospects for the development of bilateral relations on the eve of the official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev to Armenia, as well as the course of preparation for the 6th meeting of the Kazakh-Armenian IPC.

On November 9, 2016, in Yerevan, inter-MFA consultations were held within the framework of the CIS on the theme "On the interaction of the CIS member states in the information sphere". From the Kazakh side, the Deputy Chairman of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, A. Tynybek, took part.

Inter-parliamentary ties became more active. Systemic work with the parliamentary group of Armenia "For Friendship with Kazakhstan" became the basis for preparing a series of meetings in the current and next year with the deputies of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The deputies of the National Assembly of Armenia took part in the observation of the elections to the Majilis on March 20 this year. Armenian deputies took part in a number of events organized by the Embassy. Thematic meetings of deputies in PACE and OSCE took place. According to the letter of the Head of the Kazakh parliamentary group for friendship with Armenia, the Embassy worked on the organization of the visit of Armenian parliamentarians to Kazakhstan in January-February 2017. The Vice Speaker of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia, E. Naghdalyan, makes a significant contribution to the interparliamentary cooperation.

November 5 this year. Majilis deputy N.Mikaelyan was in Yerevan to participate in the conference of the Women's Council of the Republican Party of Armenia, dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the country's independence (at the initiative of the Embassy).

Many foreign policy initiatives in Kazakhstan have received positive response and support. So, an important step in the development of the bilateral dialogue was Armenia's support of Kazakhstan's candidacy for chairmanship in the OSCE in 2010. In addition, Armenia co-authored the UN resolution on the declaration of August 29 as the International Day Against Nuclear Tests and supported Astana's candidacy for an international specialized EXPO exhibition in 2017.

Representatives of the Armenian Apostolic Church actively participate in the work of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions.

Created at : 3.03.2017, 00:00, Updated at : 3.03.2017, 00:00

Двусторонние отношения

Казахстанско-армянские отношения

Общие сведения

27 августа 1992 г. были установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Армения.

С октября 1992 г. в Республике Казахстан функционирует Посольство Республики Армения.

С 1 марта 2007 г. в Республике Армения действует Посольство Республики Казахстан.

С 21 августа 2013 г. Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Армении в Республике Казахстан является А.Саакян.

С 22 апреля 2016 года Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Республике Армения является Т.Уразаев.

Визиты

Официальный визит Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева в Республику Армения состоялся 23-24 мая 2001 года.

Официальный визит Президента Республики Армения Р.Кочаряна в Республику Казахстан, состоялся 1-2 сентября 1999 года и 6-7 ноября 2006 года.

В мае 2016 года в рамках участия в заседании Евразийского Межправительственного Совета Армению посетил Премьер-Министр РК К.Масимов. В октябре 2016 года в рамках участия в заседании СКБ ОДКБ состоялся рабочий визит Премьер-Министра РК Б.Сагинтаева, в ходе которого состоялась двусторонняя встреча с Премьер-министром РА К.Карапетяном и была достигнута окончательная договоренность о возобновлении участия Армении в ЭКСПО-2017.

В 2016 году в рамках участия в уставных органах ОДКБ Ереван также посетили Секретарь СБ РК В.Жумаканов (октябрь), Министр иностранных дел РК Е.Идрисов (в июле и октябре), Министр обороны РК И.Тасмагамбетов (август) и Министр обороны РК С.Жасузаков (октябрь).

Отношения между Казахстаном и Арменией основаны на традиционно высоком уровне политического доверия, тон которому задают авторитет Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева, ясная и взвешенная позиция по основным проблемам международной безопасности, включая пути урегулирования Нагорно-Карабахского конфликта. Армянское политическое руководство, в первую очередь в лице Президента С.Саргсяна, также демонстрирует открытую и конструктивную стратегию отношений с Казахстаном, основанную на продвижении национальных интересов Армении в сочетании с коллективными приоритетами в рамках интеграционных объединений (ЕАЭС, ОДКБ,СНГ).

На многосторонних международных площадках взаимодействие Астаны и Еревана отличается прагматизмом подходов и взвешенными оценками действий друг друга. Так, поддержка армянской стороной кандидатуры РК на выборах в СБ ООН, как и ранее – на проведение ЭКСПО, саммита ОБСЕ, стало подтверждением взаимных договорённостей на высшем политическом уровне.

Современные вызовы и угрозы, связанные с резким ростом напряженности на Ближнем Востоке, а также противостоянием между Россией и Западом, не оказали сильного влияния на состояние двусторонних казахстанско-армянских отношений. Схожесть подходов обеих столиц заключается в сохранении баланса между союзническими отношениями с РФ и продвинутым партнерством с блоком западных стран.

В отчетный период активно развивалось политическое сотрудничество между РК и РА. Важным событием отчетного периода стал рабочий визит в Ереван в мае 2016 года Премьер-Министра РК К.Масимова в рамках участия в заседании ЕМПС. Также, в октябре 2016 года с рабочим визитом в рамках участия в заседании СКБ ОДКБ Ереван посетил Премьер-Министр Б.Сагинтаев. Состоялась двусторонняя встреча с Премьер-министром РА К.Карапетяном. Важными итогами встречи стали договоренности о возобновлении участия Армении в ЭКСПО-2017, активизации усилий по торговому сотрудничеству через бизнес-форумы, а также в транспортной сфере.

В рамках председательствования Армении в ОДКБ в 2016 году Ереван посетили с визитами Министр иностранных дел РК Е.Идрисов (в июле и октябре), Министр обороны РК И.Тасмагамбетов (август), первый заместитель Секретаря СБ РК М.Шайхутдинов (июнь), Секретарь СБ РК В.Жумаканов (октябрь) и Министр обороны РК С.Жасузаков (октябрь).

19 апреля 2016 года в Ереване состоялись межмидовские консультации. Казахстанскую делегацию возглавил Заместитель Министра иностранных дел РК Г.Койшыбаев, с армянской стороны - Заместитель Министра иностранных дел РА Ш.Кочарян. Стороны обменялись мнениями по широкому кругу вопросов международной повестки дня, а также взаимодействия в интеграционных объединениях. Ключевой темой стало состояние и перспективы развития двусторонних отношений в канун официального визита Президента РК Н.Назарбаева в Армению, а также ход подготовки 6-ому заседанию казахстанско-армянской МПК.

9 ноября 2016 года в Ереване состоялись межмидовские консультации в рамках СНГ на тему «О взаимодействии государств-участников СНГ в информационной сфере». С казахстанской стороны принимал участие Заместитель Председателя КМИ МИД РК А.Тыныбек.

Активизировались межпарламентские связи. Системная работа с парламентской группой Армении «За дружбу с Казахстаном» стала основой для подготовки серии встреч в текущем и будущем году с депутатами Парламента РК. Депутаты Национального Собрания РА приняли участие в наблюдении за выборами в Мажилис 20 марта с.г. Армянские депутаты приняли участие в ряде мероприятий, организованных Посольством. Состоялись тематические встречи депутатов в ПАСЕ и ОБСЕ. Согласно письма Руководителя казахстанской парламентской группы за дружбу с Арменией Посольство проработало организацию визита армянских парламентариев в Казахстан в январе-феврале 2017 года. Заметный вклад в межпарламентское сотрудничество вносит лично Вице-спикер НС РА Э.Нагдалян.

5 ноября т.г. депутат Мажилиса Парламента РК Н.Микаэлян находилась в Ереване для участия в работе на конференции Женского совета Республиканской партии Армении, посвящённой 25-летию независимости страны (по инициативе Посольства).

В Армении находят положительный отклик и поддержку многие казахстанские внешнеполитические инициативы. Так, важным шагом в развитии двустороннего диалога стала поддержка Арменией кандидатуры Казахстана на председательство в ОБСЕ в 2010 году. Кроме этого, Армения выступила соавтором казахстанской резолюции ООН об объявлении 29 августа – Международным днем действий против ядерных испытаний и поддержала кандидатуру Астаны на проведение международной специализированной выставки ЭКСПО в 2017 году.

Представители Армянской Апостольской церкви активно участвуют в работе Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий.


Добавлено : 3.03.2017, 00:00, Изменено : 3.03.2017, 00:00