Kazakhstan - Ukraine

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and Ukraine were established on 22nd of July, 1992.

The Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Kazakhstan stared its work in May, 1994.

The Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Ukraine stared its work in December, 1994.

Since April 22, 2016 Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Ukraine is Samat Ordabaev.

Ambassador of Ukraine to the Republic of Kazakhstan is Ivan Kuleba.

The legal base includes more than 95 documents, including the Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ukraine date on January 20, 1994.

An important step in bilateral relations was the visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Kiev in December 2014, during of which the whole range of issues of bilateral cooperation was discussed, a new agenda for cooperation between the two countries at the present stage was developed.

A key event in 2015 was the official visit of the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko to the Republic of Kazakhstan (October 8-9, 2015), which allowed to form a specific agenda of bilateral cooperation in the near future and the mechanisms of its implementation, as well as to exchange views on topical issues of regional and global policy. An important outcome of the visit was the adoption of the Joint Declaration and the signing of the Action Plan of Kazakhstan and Ukraine for 2015-2017 years ("Road Map-5").

The core focus is trade and economic cooperation. Foreign trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Ukraine in 2015 amounted to $ 2 billion, in January-October 2016 – 1 022 million US dollars.

The main directions of bilateral economic cooperation are discussed in the framework of the Joint Ukrainian-Kazakh intergovernmental commission on economic cooperation.

In the Kazakhstan - Ukraine relations great importance attaches to the cultural and humanitarian cooperation. This is facilitated by the presence of a large Ukrainian diaspora in Kazakhstan (about 350 thousand), a common culture and history, closely linking the fate of the two peoples.


Created at : 4.12.2013, 13:47, Updated at : 29.01.2017, 22:55

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Украиной

22 июля 1992 года установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Украиной.

В мае 1994 года открыто Посольство Украины в Республике Казахстан.

В декабре 1994 года открыто Посольство Республики Казахстан в Украине.

С 22 апреля 2016 года Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Украине является Ордабаев Самат Исламович.

Посол Украины в Казахстане - Иван Кулеба.

Договорно-правовая база насчитывает свыше 95 документов, в том числе Договор о дружбе и сотрудничестве между Республикой Казахстан и Украиной от 20 января 1994 года.

Важным этапом двусторонних отношений стал визит Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в Киев в декабре 2014 года, в ходе которого был обсужден весь спектр вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества, выработана новая повестка дня взаимодействия между двумя странами на современном этапе.

Ключевым событием 2015 года стал официальный визит Президента Украины П.А.Порошенко в Республику Казахстан (8-9 октября 2015 года), который позволил сформировать конкретную повестку дня двустороннего сотрудничества на ближайшую перспективу и механизмы ее реализации, обменяться мнениями по актуальным проблемам региональной и глобальной политики. Важным итогом визита стало принятие Совместного заявления и подписание Плана действий Казахстана и Украины на 2015-2017 годы («Дорожная карта-5»).

Стержневым направлением остается торгово-экономическое сотрудничество. Внешнеторговый оборот между Республикой Казахстан и Украиной по итогам 2015 года составил 2 млрд. долл. США, за январь-октябрь 2016 года - 1 022 млн. долл. США.

Основные направления двустороннего экономического сотрудничества обсуждаются в рамках Совместной межгосударственной казахстанско-украинской комиссии по экономическому сотрудничеству.

В отношениях Казахстана и Украины большое значение придается культурно-гуманитарному сотрудничеству. Этому способствует наличие значительной украинской диаспоры в Казахстане (около 350 тысяч), общность культуры и истории, тесно связывающих судьбы обоих народов.


Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 13:47, Изменено : 29.01.2017, 22:55