Kazakhstan - San-Marino

General information

April 14, 2004 - establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of San Marino.

Since 2017 Sergey Nurtayev is Ambassador of Kazakhstan in San-Marino.

Political cooperation

The political dialogue between Kazakhstan and San Marino is consistently developing.

The Republic of San Marino has assisted in the implementation of the priorities of Kazakhstan's chairmanship in the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe. In particular, the Secretary of State for International Affairs, Transport and Communications A.Mularoni took part in the informal OSCE Ministerial Council, held on July 16-17, 2010 in Almaty. At the OSCE summit on December 1-2, 2010 San Marino was represented by the Secretary of State for Education, Culture, University and Youth Policy R.Morri.

On October 14, 2015 Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan A.Volkov visited San Marino as a special envoy of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the promotion of Kazakhstan's candidacy for non-permanent members of the UN Security Council for 2017-2018 years.

Trade and economic cooperation

Due to the small size of the economy of San Marino, its share of the in foreign trade structure of Kazakhstan is still small - the bilateral trade in 2015 amounted to 1,697 mln. USD. For 10 months 2016 trade turnover amounted 801 thousand USD (due to the imports to Kazakhstan).

Nevertheless, contacts between the business circles of the two countries in recent years have been significantly increased.

In October 2014, Kazakhstan was visited by the san-marinese entrepreneurial delegation headed by the State Secretary for Industry and Trade M.Ardzilli.

In February, 2016 a delegation from San-Marino headed by the State Secretary of Tourism T.Lonfernini visited Astana with the aim to study opportunities for participation in the exhibition "Astana EXPO 2017".

Created at : 17.10.2014, 20:09, Updated at : 26.01.2017, 18:10

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Республикой Сан-Марино

Общие сведения.

14 апреля 2004 г. – установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Республикой Сан-Марино.

Политическое сотрудничество

Политический диалог между Казахстаном и Сан-Марино последовательно развивается.

Республика Сан-Марино оказала содействие в реализации приоритетов казахстанского председательства в ОБСЕ. В частности, Государственный секретарь по международным отношениям, транспорту и коммуникациям А.Муларони приняла участие в неформальном СМИД ОБСЕ (16-17 июля 2010 г., Алматы). На саммите ОБСЕ 1-2 декабря 2010 г. Сан-Марино была представлена Государственным секретарем по образованию, культуре, университетской и молодежной политике Р.Морри.

14 октября 2015 г. заместитель Министра иностранных дел РК А.Волков посетил Сан-Марино в качестве специального посланника Президента РК по вопросу продвижения кандидатуры Казахстана в непостоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН на 2017-2018 гг.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Вследствие небольших размеров экономики Сан-Марино, доля республики в структуре внешней торговли Казахстана все еще невелика - двусторонний товарооборот за 2015 г. составил 1,697 млн. долл. США. За 10 мес. 2016 г. товарооборот составил 801 тыс. долл. США (целиком за счет импорта в РК).

Тем не менее, за последние годы фиксируется увеличение контактов между предпринимательскими кругами двух стран.

В октябре 2014 г. в Казахстане побывала сан-маринская предпринимательская делегация во главе с Государственным секретарем по вопросам индустрии и торговли М.Ардзилли.

В феврале 2016 г. в Астане с целью изучения возможностей участия на выставке «Астана ЭКСПО 2017» побывала сан-маринская делегация во главе с Государственным секретарем по вопросам туризма Т.Лонфернини.

Добавлено : 17.10.2014, 20:09, Изменено : 26.01.2017, 18:10