Kazakhstan - Monaco

General Information

January 15, 2009 – the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Principality of Monaco established diplomatic relations.

May 28, 2010 – Nurlan Danenov appointed as an Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the Principality of Monaco in combination (with residence in Paris).

October 4, 2011 – opening of the Honorary Consulate of Kazakhstan in Monaco (headed by Vladimir Semenikhin).

May 16, 2012, Kairat Orazbekov appointed as an Honorary Consul of Monaco in Kazakhstan.

November 3, 2012 – opening of the Honorary Consulate of Monaco in Kazakhstan.

March 28, 2013 – Evelyne Genta appointed as an Ambassador of Monaco in Kazakhstan in combination (with residence in London).

At the present time, the post of Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Monaco remains vacant.

Political relations

On November 2-5, 2012, His Serene Highness Albert II, the reigning Prince of Monaco paid his first visit to Kazakhstan. During this visit, the Agreement of cooperation between Chamber of commerce and industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Chamber of economic development of Monaco was signed.

On the invitation of the Prince Albert II, the President Nursultan Nazarbayev paid his first official visit in the history of bilateral relations to Monaco on September 27-28, 2013.

On May 29-30, 2014, the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation of the Principality of Monaco José Badia paid a working visit to Kazakhstan.

November 14, 2014 Prince Albert II of Monaco paid a private visit to Kazakhstan.

March 5, 2015, Kazakh delegation headed by Prosecutor General Askhat Daulbayev paid a visit to Monaco where an intergovernmental Treaty between Kazakhstan and the Principality of Monaco on mutual legal assistance in criminal matters was signed.

On October 11, 2016, meetings of the Mayor of Almaty Baurzhan Baibek with a Minister of State Serge Telle and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation of the Principality of Monaco Gilles Tonelli were organized in Monaco. During these meetings, a potential cooperation in tourism and financial sector was discussed. Moreover, the Mayor of Almaty gave a verbal invitation to the Prince Albert II to attend a Winter Universiade 2017 in Almaty.

On June 24-25, 2017, the Prince Albert II of Monaco paid a working visit to Astana in order to participate in the National Day of Monaco within the framework of EXPO-2017. During this visit, he met with the President Nursultan Nazarbayev and the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament Kassym-Jomart Tokayev.

Trade and economic cooperation

February 23, 2012 – the first Kazakh-Monegasque business forum was held in Monaco.

June 11-13, 2013 – the visit of Monegasque business delegation led by Ambassador to Kazakhstan Evelyne Genta and General Manager of the Chamber of Economic Development Elisabeth Ritter-Moati to Kazakhstan.

July 19, 2013 – Deputy Prime Minister - Minister of Industry and New Technologies of Kazakhstan Asset Issekeshev paid a working visit to the Principality, during which he held talks with the Minister of State Michel Roger and Head of Sovereign Prince's Cabinet Georges LISIMACHIO related to the preparation of the first official visit of President Nursultan Nazarbayev to Monaco.

September 26, 2013 – the Kazakh-Monegasque business forum with the participation of more than 40 representatives of Kazakh companies and 60 Monegasque entrepreneurs.

During the visits of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Principality José Badia to Astana on May 28-31, 2014 and the First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Rapil Zhoshybaev to Monaco on November 27-28, 2014, the Principality's participation in EXPO-2017 was discussed. Monaco was among the first countries to officially confirm its participation.

On June 24-26, 2017, within the framework of the National Day of the Principality, about 20 representatives of Monegasque companies visited Astana.

August 7-9, 2017, the visit of the delegation of the Ministry of Defense and Aerospace Industry of the Republic of Kazakhstano to Monaco was held. Based on the results of the meetings, on October 10, 2017, the Government of the Principality was forwarded a draft Memorandum on cooperation in the field of research and use of outer space for peaceful purposes.

In January-November 2017, there was a decrease in turnover by 63%. This figure amounted to 96.6 thousand dollars (exports - 2.4 thousand dollars, imports - 94.2 thousand dollars).

Cultural and humanitarian cooperation

On November 2-30, 2012, Astana Palace of Peace and Accord held the world-famous exhibition "Grace Kelly". President Nursultan Nazarbayev and Prince Albert II attended the inauguration ceremony. The exhibition is dedicated to the privacy of the famous Hollywood actress and wife of Prince Rainier III of Monaco Grace Kelly. In 2012, it commemorated its 30th anniversary of her tragic death.

On October 1, 2014, Deputy D.Nazarbayeva participated and performed on charity dinner of European organization of research and fight against cancer in Monaco. The Prince Albert II heads charity Fund of this organization.

January 9, 2017 in Monaco was held the Day of Culture of Kazakhstan. In the framework of this event there were shown a Kazakh cinema and organized a concert of the Almaty Symphony Orchestra.

June 25, 2017, the International Festival of the Circus Monte Carlo was performed at the National Day of Monaco at Astana EXPO-2017.

Created at : 17.10.2014, 20:08, Updated at : 17.05.2018, 16:15

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Княжеством Монако

Общие сведения

15 января 2009 г. – установлены дипломатические отношения.

4 октября 2011 г. - открыто Почетное консульство РК в Монако (возглавил В.Семенихин).

С 16 мая 2012 г. Почетный консул Монако в РК – К.Оразбеков.

3 ноября 2012 г. - открыто Почетное консульство Монако в РК.

28 марта 2013 г. – Посол Монако в РК по совместительству (с резиденцией в Лондоне) Э.Жанта.

Политические отношения

2-5 ноября 2012 г., по приглашению Президента Н.Назарбаева, состоялся первый официальный визит в Казахстан Его Светлейшего Высочества Альбера II, правящего князя Монако. На полях визита подписано Соглашение о сотрудничестве между ТПП РК и Палатой экономического развития Монако.

По приглашению Князя Альбера II, 27-28 сентября 2013 г. Президент Н.Назарбаев совершил первый в истории Казахстана и двусторонних отношений официальный визит в Монако.

29-30 мая 2014 г. состоялся рабочий визит Советника Правительства (Министра) Княжества Монако по внешним связям Ж.Бадиа в Казахстан.

14 ноября 2014 г. состоялся частный визит Князя Монако Альбера II в Казахстан.

5 марта 2015 г. состоялся визит казахстанской делегации во главе с Генеральным Прокурором А.Даулбаевым в Монако, в ходе которого был подписан Договор между о взаимной правовой помощи по уголовным делам.

11 октября 2016 г. в Монако была организована встреча акима г.Алматы Б.Байбека с Государственным министром (Премьер-министр) Княжества Монако С.Тэллем и Советником Правительства Монако по внешним связям и сотрудничеству Ж.Тонелли. Были обсуждены перспективы сотрудничества в области развития туризма и в финансовом секторе, а также передано устное приглашение Князю Альберу II на Универсиаду-2017 в Алматы.

24-25 июня 2017 г. состоялся рабочий визит Князя Монако Альбера II в Астану для участия в Национальном дне Монако в рамках «ЭКСПО-2017». Состоялись встречи с Президентом Н.Назарбаевым, Председателем Сената Парламента К.Токаевым.

Торгово-экономические отношения

23 февраля 2012 г. в Монако состоялся первый казахстанско-монакский бизнес-форум.

11-13 июня 2013 г. состоялся визит в Казахстан монакской бизнес-делегации, которую возглавили Посол в Казахстане Э.Жанта и Генеральный менеджер Палаты экономического развития Э.Риттер-Моати.

19 июля 2013 г. Заместитель Премьер-Министра – Министр индустрии и новых технологий А.Исекешев совершил рабочий визит в Княжество, в ходе которого состоялись его переговоры с Премьер-министром М.Роже и руководителем Кабинета (Дворца) Князя Монако Ж.Лизимакио по вопросам, связанным с подготовкой первого официального визита Президента Н.Назарбаева в эту страну.

26 сентября 2013 г. состоялся Казахстанско-монакский бизнес-форум, который собрал около 40 представителей казахстанских компаний и более 60 монакских бизнесменов.

24-26 июня 2017 г. в рамках проведения Национального дня Княжества на «ЭКСПО-2017» Астану посетили порядка 20 представителей монакских компаний.

7-9 августа 2017 г. состоялся визит делегации МОАП РК в Монако. По результатам данного визита 10 октября 2017 г. Правительству Княжества был препровожден проект Меморандума о сотрудничестве в области исследования и использования космического пространства в мирных целях.

В январе-ноябре 2017 г. отмечалось снижение товарооборота на 63%. Этот показатель составил 96,6 тыс. долл. США (экспорт – 2,4 тыс. долл., импорт – 94,2 тыс. долл.).

Основная доля во внешней торговле приходится на медикаменты, косметические изделия, электрическое оборудование, металлические полуфабрикаты, механические детали и потребительские товары.

Культурно-гуманитарное сотрудничество

Со 2 по 30 ноября 2012 г. в Астане во Дворце мира и согласия прошла всемирно известная выставка «Эпоха Грейс Келли», в торжественном открытии которой приняли участие Президент Н.Назарбаев и Князь Альбер II. Выставка посвящена частной жизни знаменитой голливудской актрисы и супруги князя Монако Ренье III Грейс Келли. В 2012 г. исполнилось 30 лет со дня ее трагической гибели.

1 октября 2014 г. в Монако Д.Назарбаева приняла участие и выступила на благотворительном ужине Европейской организации по исследованию и борьбе с раком, благотворительный фонд которой возглавляет Князь Альбер II.

9 января 2017 г. в Монако состоялся День культуры Казахстана, в ходе которого был организован показ фильмов и концерт симфонического оркестра Алматы.

25 июня 2017 г. в рамках Национального дня Монако на «ЭКСПО-2017» в Астане выступил коллектив Международного Фестиваля Цирка Монте-Карло.

Добавлено : 17.10.2014, 20:08, Изменено : 17.05.2018, 16:15