Kazakhstan - Montenegro

Overview

July 14, 2006 - diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and Montenegro were established.

Since November 2016 – IgorJovovic is Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Montenegro to the Republic of Kazakhstan with concurrent accreditation.

Since May2017 – TolezhanBarlybayev is Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Kazakhstan to the Montenegro with concurrent accreditation (not accredited).

Political contacts

Political relations between the two countries have been developing in an atmosphere of mutual understanding and trust. The two sides share similar positions on the most important issues of international politics. Montenegro was a consistent supporter of Kazakhstan's bid for the OSCE chairmanship.

The highest level visits

On December 1-2, 2010, President of Montenegro F.Vuyanovic took part in the OSCE Summit in Astana. During the event, he met with the President of Kazakhstan NursultanNazarbayev.

The high-level visits

On November 10-11, 2008, Prime Minister of Montenegro Milo Djukanovic paid an official visit to Kazakhstan. During the visit, a wide range of issues of bilateral cooperation, including in the energy and tourism sectors was discussed.

On October 17, 2008, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro Milan Rocen took part in the Conference of Foreign Ministers “Common World: Progress through Diversity” in Astana. During the meeting with Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan M.Tazhin, the prospects of bilateral cooperation were discussed.

On December 1, 2009 as part of the OSCE Ministerial Council in Athens, State Secretary-Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan KanatSaudabayev met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro. During the course of negotiations, M.Rocen supported the initiative of the Republic of Kazakhstan to hold the OSCE Summit in Astana.

On March 16-17, 2010, as part of the tour around the Balkan region, Special Envoy of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan K.Zhigalov visited Podgorica.

On July 16-17, 2010, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro Milan Rocen took part in the informal meeting of the OSCE foreign ministers in Almaty.

On September 23, 2010 as part of participation in the 65th session of the UN General Assembly, Secretary of State - Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan KanatSaudabayev met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro Milan Rocen.

On December 6, 2012, in the framework of the OSCE Ministerial Council in Dublin, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan E.Idrissov held talks with Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro Igor Lukšić. During the course of negotiations, the sides discussed issues of bilateral and multilateral cooperation.

On June 29, 2013, on the sidelines of the regular session of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly, the meeting of Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan K.Mami with the Chairman of the National Assembly of Montenegro R.Krivokapic took place, during which the sides discussed issues of inter-parliamentary cooperation.

March 2015 Special Envoy of the President of the Republic of Kazahstan N.Nazarbayev, the Deputy Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan S.Dyachenko visited Montenegro.

Trade and economic cooperation

The bilateral trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Montenegro in 2017 January-November amounted to 925.3thousand doll. (all import),in 2016 amounted to 1.4thousand doll. (all import).

The main import items are dining and cooking utensils, refrigerators, freezers, heat pumps.

Contractual and legal framework

On October 17, 2008, Foreign Ministers of the two countries signed the Protocol on Cooperation between the Foreign Ministries in Astana, and on December 6, 2012 the first Intergovernmental Agreement on visa-free regime for holders of diplomatic and service passports was signed in Dublin.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 12:59, Updated at : 17.05.2018, 18:20

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Черногорией

Общие сведения

14 июля 2006 г. – установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Черногорией.

С 28 ноября 2016 г. – Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Черногория в Российской Федерации и РК по совместительству является И.Йовович.

С мая 2017 г. – Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом РК в Республике Хорватия и Черногории по совместительству является Т.Барлыбаев (не аккредитован).

Политические отношения

Отношения между двумя странами в политической плоскости развиваются в атмосфере взаимного понимания и доверия. Позиции сторон по важнейшим проблемам международной политики близки. Черногория являлась последовательным сторонником заявки Казахстана на председательство в ОБСЕ.

Визиты на высшем уровне

1-2 декабря 2010 г. Президент Черногории Ф.Вуянович принял участие в Саммите ОБСЕ в Астане. В ходе мероприятия состоялась встреча с Президентом РК Н.Назарбаевым.

Визиты на высоком уровне

10-11 ноября 2008 г. Казахстан посетил с официальным визитом Премьер-министр Черногории М.Джуканович. В рамках визита был обсужден широкий спектр вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества, в т.ч. в энергетической и туристической сферах.

17 октября 2008 г. в Астане в работе Конференции министров иностранных дел «Общий мир: прогресс через разнообразие» принял участие Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Черногории М.Рочен. В рамках встречи с Министром иностранных дел М.Тажиным были обсуждены перспективы двустороннего взаимодействия.

1 декабря 2009 г. в рамках СМИД ОБСЕ в Афинах состоялась встреча Государственного секретаря – Министра иностранных дел РК К.Саудабаева с главой МИД Черногории. В ходе беседы М.Рочен поддержал инициативу РК о проведении Саммита ОБСЕ в Астане.

16-17 марта 2010 г. Специальный посланник ДП ОБСЕ, заместитель министра иностранных дел РК К.Жигалов в рамках турне по Балканскому региону посетил Подгорицу.

16-17 июля 2010 г. в неформальном СМИД ОБСЕ в Алматы принял участие Министр иностранных дел Черногории М.Рочен.

23 сентября 2010 г. в рамках участия в 65-й сессии Генеральной ассамблеи ООН Государственный секретарь – Министр иностранных дел РК К.Саудабаев провел встречу с главой МИД Черногории М.Роченом.

6 декабря 2012 г. в рамках СМИД ОБСЕ в Дублине Министр иностранных дел РК Е.Идрисов провел переговоры с Заместителем Премьер-министра, Министром иностранных дел Черногории И.Лукшичем. В ходе переговоров стороны обсудили ряд вопросов двустороннего и многостороннего сотрудничества.

29 июня 2013 г. на полях очередной сессии Парламентской Ассамблеи ОБСЕ состоялась встреча Председателя Сената Парламента РК К.Мами с Председателем Скупщины Черногории Р.Кривокапичем, в ходе которой стороны обсудили вопросы межпарламентского сотрудничества.

В марте 2015 г. Специальный посланник Президента РК Н.Назарбаева, Заместитель Председателя Мажилиса Парламента РК С.Дьяченко посетил Черногорию.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Двусторонний торговый оборот за период январь-ноябрь 2017 г. составил 925,3 тысяч. долл. (все импорт). Торговый оборот между странами в 2016 г. составил 1,4 тысяч. долл. (все импорт).

В номенклатуре импорта основными статьями являются столовая и кухонная посуда, холодильники, морозильники, тепловые насосы.

Договорно-правовая база

17 октября 2008 г. в Астане главы МИД двух стран подписали «Протокол о сотрудничестве между внешнеполитическими ведомствами», 6 декабря 2012 г. в Дублине – первое межправительственное «Соглашение о безвизовом режиме для владельцев дипломатических и служебных паспортов».

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 12:59, Изменено : 17.05.2018, 18:20