The ministerial meeting of the Guarantor States of the Astana Process on Syria

According to the information provided by the Guarantor States of the Astana Process on Syria, foreign ministers of the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Turkey intend to meet in the capital of Kazakhstan on March 16, 2018.

During the talks, the participants are planning to analyze the results achieved during the first year of cooperation on the settlement of the situation in Syria, as well as outline further joint actions.

On the eve of the meeting, March 15, 2018, a meeting of senior officials, as well as meetings of the Joint Working Group and the Working Group on the release of detainees/hostages, the transfer of bodies of the deceased and the search for missing persons are expected.

The ministerial meeting in Astana will be held without the participation of observers or parties to the Syrian conflict. According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for Syria Staffan de Mistura will be invited to the meeting.

Created at : 6.03.2018, 10:35, Updated at : 6.03.2018, 10:35

О министерской встрече государств-гарантов Астанинского процесса по Сирии

Согласно информации, полученной от стран-гарантов Астанинского процесса по Сирии, министры иностранных дел Исламской Республики Иран, Российской Федерации и Турецкой Республики намерены встретиться в столице Казахстана 16 марта 2018 года.

В ходе переговоров участники планируют проанализировать результаты, достигнутые за первый год взаимодействия по урегулированию ситуации в Сирии, а также наметить дальнейшие совместные действия.

Накануне встречи, 15 марта, запланировано проведение заседания старших должностных лиц, а также Совместной рабочей группы и Рабочей группы по освобождению задержанных/ заложников, передаче тел погибших и поиску пропавших без вести.

Министерская встреча в Астане планируется к проведению без наблюдателей и сирийских сторон. По информации от МИД РФ, на встречу будет приглашен Специальный посланник Генерального секретаря ООН Стаффан де Мистура.

Добавлено : 6.03.2018, 10:35, Изменено : 6.03.2018, 10:35