The meeting of Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Malaysia with the Head of Global Movement of Moderates

On January 30, 2018 in the Administrative center of Malaysia – Putrajaya the Ambassador of Kazakhstan Daniyar Sarekenov has met with Executive Chairman & CEO of the Global Movement of Moderates (GMM) Dato' Dr. Nasharudin Mat Isa.

Ambassador informed Dato' Nasharudin on the President Nursultan Nazarbayev's initiative to convene the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, its goals and main directions of the activities. The Kazakh diplomat has transmitted the invitation letter from the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of Kazakhstan, Head of the Secretariat of the Congress Mr. Kassym-Zhomart Tokayev to the 6th Forum that will be held on October 10-11, 2018 in Astana on the theme «Religious leaders for a safe world».

Dato' Nasharudin has accepted the invitation with gratitude and expressed his intention to visit the capital of Kazakhstan and the readiness to share with the participants of the event on the policy of GMM and the Government of Malaysia in this important sphere. Apart of this Malaysian counterpart has expressed the interest in development of the bilateral relations with Kazakhstan as the regional partner in Central Asia in the frame of implementing seven initiatives of GMM to propagate a moderate world in today's context.

As a result of the meeting two sides agreed to establish regular contacts between GMM and the institutes of the Congress, in particular with International Center of Cultures and Religions.

«Global Movement of Moderates» is the initiative of Malaysian Prime minister Najib Razak, launched in 2010 during the 65th UN General Assembly. The goal of GMM is to promote a moderate agenda in Southeast Asia and globally, to contribute to the civil society development, to combat radical concepts.

Created at : 30.01.2018, 10:20, Updated at : 30.01.2018, 10:20

Посол Казахстана встретился с руководителем «Глобального движения умеренных сил»

30 января 2018 года в административном центре Малайзии – городе Путраджае состоялась встреча Посла Казахстана Данияра Сарекенова с исполнительным председателем – главным исполнительным директором «Глобального движения умеренных сил» (GMM) Дато Нашарудин Мат Исой.

В ходе беседы Д. Сарекенов проинформировал Н. Мат Ису об инициативе Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева по созыву Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, основных задачах и направлениях деятельности Форума. Казахстанский дипломат вручил приглашение от имени Председателя Сената Парламента Казахстана, руководителя Секретариата Съезда Касыма-Жомарта Токаева принять участие в работе VI Съезда, который состоится 10-11 октября 2018 года в Астане на тему «Религиозные лидеры за безопасный мир».

Н. Мат Иса с благодарностью принял приглашение и выразил намерение посетить столицу Казахстана, а также готовность поделиться с участниками мероприятия политикой GMM и руководства Малайзии в этой сфере. Кроме того, малайзийский собеседник выразил заинтересованность в развитии двусторонних отношений с Казахстаном в качестве регионального партнера в Центральной Азии в рамках реализации семи инициатив GMM по достижению умеренного мира в современных условиях.

По итогам встречи стороны достигли договоренности о налаживании контактов между GMM и институтами Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, в частности, Международным центром культур и религий.

«Глобальное движение умеренных сил» – инициатива Премьер-министра Малайзии Наджиба Разака, озвученная в 2010 г. на площадке 65-й Сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН. Цель организации - продвижение умеренной повестки дня в регионе Юго-Восточной Азии и на глобальном уровне, развития институтов гражданского общества, борьбы с радикальными концепциями.

Добавлено : 30.01.2018, 10:20, Изменено : 30.01.2018, 10:20