Parliament of Croatia ratified Convention on Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Agreement on Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the EU

On February 2, 2018, the deputies of the Croatian Sabor unanimously ratified the Agreement on Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation between Kazakhstan and the European Union.

The agreement covers 29 fields of Kazakh-European cooperation, including security, economy, trade, investment, finance, health and other areas. The implementation of the document brings to a high quality level relations with the European Union - the leading trade and investment partner of Kazakhstan.

It is symbolic that the vote in the Croatian parliament was held on the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and the European Union. At present, the EU accounts for half of the volume of foreign trade and FDI into economy of Kazakhstan. Last year, the foreign trade turnover between Kazakhstan and the EU exceeded $ 30 billion.

Croatian parliamentarians also unanimously ratified the Convention on the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion between Governments of Kazakhstan and Croatia. The document is intended to facilitate the expansion of business cooperation between the two countries.

In May of this year, within the framework of the visit of the Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Economy of Croatia M.Dalic to Kazakhstan in order to attend Astana Economic Forum, it is planned to sign an Agreement between the Governments of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Croatia on economic cooperation. This agreement provides for the creation of an intergovernmental commission and other important mechanisms for business ties.

The conclusion of bilateral agreements in the economic sphere, along with the ratification of the Agreement on Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation between Kazakhstan and the EU, will serve to strengthen the growth trend of the Kazakh-Croatian cooperation. Last year, the foreign trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Croatia increased eight-fold and amounted to 316.9 million dollars (in 2016 - 38 million dollars).

Press office of the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of Croatia

Created at : 2.02.2018, 13:35, Updated at : 2.02.2018, 13:35

Парламент Хорватии ратифицировал Конвенцию об избежании двойного налогообложения и Соглашение о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве между РК и ЕС

2 февраля 2018 года депутаты Сабора Хорватии единогласно ратифицировали Соглашение о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве между Казахстаном и Европейским союзом.

Соглашение охватывает 29 сфер казахстанско-европейского сотрудничества, включая безопасность, экономику, торговлю, инвестиции, финансы, здравоохранение и другие области. Реализация документа выводит на высокий качественный уровень отношения с Европейским союзом – ведущим торговым и инвестиционным партнером Казахстана.

Символично, что голосование в парламенте Хорватии состоялось в день 25-летия установления дипломатических отношений между Казахстаном и Европейским союзом. В настоящее время на долю ЕС приходится половина объема внешней торговли и прямых иностранных инвестиций в казахстанскую экономику. По итогам прошлого года внешнеторговый оборот между Казахстаном и ЕС превысил 30 млрд. долларов.

Хорватские парламентарии также единогласно ратифицировали Конвенцию об избежании двойного налогообложения и предотвращении уклонения от уплаты налогов на доходы между Правительствами Казахстана и Хорватии. Документ призван способствовать расширению делового сотрудничества между двумя странами.

В мае этого года в рамках визита вице-премьер-министра, министра экономики Хорватии Мартины Далич на Астанинский экономический форум планируется подписание Соглашения между Правительствами Казахстана и Хорватии об экономическом сотрудничестве, предусматривающего создание межправительственной комиссии и других важных механизмов деловых связей.

Заключение двусторонних соглашений в экономической сфере наряду с ратификацией Соглашения о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве между Казахстаном и ЕС послужит укреплению тренда роста казахстанско-хорватского сотрудничества. По итогам прошлого года внешнеторговый оборот между Казахстаном и Хорватией увеличился в восемь раз и составил 316,9 млн. долларов (в 2016 году - 38 млн. долл.).

Добавлено : 2.02.2018, 13:35, Изменено : 2.02.2018, 13:35