Preparations for the anniversary of Abu Nasr al-Farabi were discussed in Tunisia

In Tunisia, Ambassador-at-Large Kairat Lama Sharif met with Dr. Salim bin Mohammed al-Malik, the Director General of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO).

Kazakhstan attaches great importance to cooperation with ISESCO. Over the years, our country has maintained fruitful, dynamic relations with this authoritative organization, which enables to successfully implement such national projects as the preservation and restoration of cultural heritage monuments, the exchange of experience in the study and teaching of languages, history and culture of the Islamic world.

It was noted that in 2020 we will celebrate the 1150th anniversary of the great oriental thinker Abu Nasr al-Farabi. Kazakhstan is organizing more than 50 events to mark the anniversary aimed at studying and understanding the heritage of the Great Philosopher.

The parties agreed to hold an international scientific and practical conference under the auspices of ISESCO, dedicated to the 1150th anniversary of al-Farabi in Iraq, where he lived for about 20 years. Scholars-Farabists from Muslim countries will be invited to this forum.

The issue of creating an international network of centers for the study of al-Farabi heritage in ISESCO member countries was also considered.

Currently, there are scientific and educational centers and house-museums named after al-Farabi in Otyrar, Amman, Cairo, Istanbul and Damascus.



Created at : 18.12.2019, 17:35, Updated at : 18.12.2019, 17:35

Ход подготовки к юбилею Абу Насра аль-Фараби обсудили в Тунисе



В Тунисе Посол по особым поручениям Кайрат Лама Шариф провел встречу с Генеральным директором Исламской организации по образованию, науке и культуре (ISESCO) доктором Салимом бен Мухаммедом аль-Маликом.

Казахстан придает большое значение сотрудничеству с ISESCO. На протяжении многих лет наша страна поддерживает с этой авторитетной организацией плодотворные, динамичные отношения, которые дают возможность более успешно реализовать такие национальные проекты, как сохранение и восстановление памятников культурного наследия, обмен опытом в области изучения и преподавания языков, истории и культуры стран исламского мира.

Было отмечено, что в наступающем 2020 году мы отмечаем 1150-летний юбилей Великого мыслителя Востока Абу Насра аль-Фараби. Казахстанский план по подготовке и проведению юбилея Абу Насра аль-Фараби охватывает более 50 мероприятий, направленных на изучение и осмысление наследия Великого философа.

Стороны договорились под эгидой ISESCO провести международную научно-практическую конференцию, посвященную 1150-летнему юбилею аль-Фараби в Ираке, где он прожил около 20 лет. На этот форум будут приглашены ученые-фарабисты из мусульманских стран.

Был рассмотрен также вопрос создания международной сети центров по изучению наследия аль-Фараби в странах-членах ISESCO.

В настоящее время существуют научно-образовательные центры и дома-музеи имени аль-Фараби в Отыраре, Аммане, Каире, Стамбуле и Дамаске.

Добавлено : 18.12.2019, 17:35, Изменено : 18.12.2019, 17:35