Kazakh Ambassador presents credentials to the Queen of Denmark


On December 17, Kairat Abdrakhmanov, the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Sweden and to Denmark concurrently, presented in Copenhagen his credentials to the Queen of Denmark Margrethe II. After the ceremony in the Royal Palace “Amalienborg”, an audience was held with the Head of the Danish State, who congratulated the people of Kazakhstan on Independence Day. During the conversation in a warm atmosphere, the parties discussed ways to deepen and expand the many-sided ties between Kazakhstan and Denmark. The Queen mentioned the ancient history and authentic culture of our country, and the parties also touched upon various aspects of bilateral cultural and humanitarian relations. Margrethe II wished the Ambassador successful and fruitful work for the benefit of strengthening Kazakh-Danish cooperation.

Within the framework of the visit, K. Abdrakhmanov met with Danish Deputy Foreign Minister for International Affairs L. Zilmer-Jones, Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Folketing (Parliament) M. Knut. Peacekeeping initiatives of the leadership of Kazakhstan were presented and an exchange of views took place on various aspects of political interaction, inter alia within the UN, OSCE and other international and regional organizations and their parliamentary assemblies. Special attention was paid to trade and investment during meetings with the leadership of leading Danish economic agencies - the Confederation of Danish Industry and the Export Credit Agency, and the Trade Council under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark.

Denmark’s experience is widely used in many parts of the world. The country is a very promising partner for Kazakhstan and occupies leading positions in almost all international ratings that assess the sustainability of economic and social development. The first high-level contact took place during the official visit of the First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Denmark in October 2000. The volume of mutual trade in January-September 2019 amounted to $60 million, including export of $17 million and imports of $43 million. Kazakhstan mainly exports mineral products to Denmark and imports chemical and food industry products, machinery and equipment, instruments and apparatus.


Currently, there are more than 30 Danish joint ventures registered in Kazakhstan.


Created at : 18.12.2019, 10:00, Updated at : 18.12.2019, 10:00

Посол Казахстана вручил верительные грамоты Королеве Дании

17 декабря с.г. в Копенгагене Посол Казахстана в Швеции и по совместительству в Дании Кайрат Абдрахманов вручил верительные грамоты Королеве Дании Маргрете II. После торжественной церемонии в Королевском дворце «Амалиенборг» состоялась аудиенция у Главы датского государства, которая поздравила казахстанский народ с Днем независимости. В ходе прошедшей в теплой обстановке беседы затрагивались пути углубления и расширения разносторонних связей между Казахстаном и Данией. Королева упомянула древнюю историю и самобытную культуру нашей страны, и стороны остановились на различных аспектах двусторонних культурно-гуманитарных отношений. Маргрете IIпожелала Послу успешной и плодотворной работы на благо укрепления казахстанско-датского сотрудничества.

В рамках программы пребывания прошли встречи К.Абдрахманова с заместителем министра иностранных дел Дании по вопросам международной политики Л.Зильмер-Джонс, Председателем Комитета по иностранным делам Фолькетинга (парламента) М.Кнутом, на которых были представлены миротворческие инициативы руководства РК и прошел обмен мнениями по различным аспектам политического взаимодействия, в т.ч. в рамках ООН, ОБСЕ и других международных и региональных организаций и их парламентских ассамблей. Приоритетное внимание торговле и инвестициям было уделено в ходе встреч с руководством ведущих датских экономических структур – Конфедерации промышленников и Экспортно-кредитного агентства, и Торгового совета при МИД Дании.

Эта страна, опыт которой широко применяется во многих уголках мира, является весьма перспективным партнером для Казахстана и занимает передовые позиции практически во всех международных рейтингах, оценивающих устойчивость развития экономик и общества. Первый контакт на высшем уровне имел место во время официального визита Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в Королевство в октябре 2000 г. Объем взаимной торговли за январь-сентябрь 2019 г. составил 60 млн. долл. США, в том числе экспорт 17 млн. долл. США и импорт 43 млн. долл. Казахстан экспортирует в Данию в основном минеральные продукты и импортирует продукцию химической и пищевой промышленности, машины и оборудование, приборы и аппараты.

На сегодняшний день в нашей стране зарегистрировано более 30 совместных предприятий.

Добавлено : 18.12.2019, 10:00, Изменено : 18.12.2019, 10:00