Regional meeting of experts was held in Almaty to promote nationalization and localization of gender sustainable development goals (SDGs)


 
On November 13-14, 2019, a regional meeting of experts was held in Almaty to promote measures to nationalize and localize the gender goals of sustainable development (SDGs).

The meeting, organized by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan, together with UN Women, was aimed at uniting the efforts of governments, the UN system, civil society, the private sector and other stakeholders in order to mobilize all available resources to fulfill the gender equality commitments under the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda.

In his speech, the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Yerzhan Ashikbayev noted that a three-year project “Assistance in the Nationalization of Gender Goals of Sustainable Development in Central Asia” has been implemented to support national efforts to fulfill gender goals and indicators of the 2030 Agenda.

The project has empowered national partners to formulate a holistic approach to nationalizing and localizing SDGs, with an emphasis on promoting gender equality and women's rights, strengthening regional dialogue and cooperation, and expanding the capacity of civil society in Central Asian countries to monitor the implementation of the SDGs for gender equality.

The event was attended by representatives of state bodies, civil society, the non-governmental sector of Central Asian countries, as well as international experts.

On the sidelines of the conference, Mr Ashikbayev met with the UN Women Deputy Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia Blerta Cela, and discussed the pressing issues of cooperation with UN Women, in particular, the implementation of promising projects in the field of gender policy.

Created at : 15.11.2019, 19:00, Updated at : 15.11.2019, 19:00

В Алматы прошла Региональная экспертная встреча по продвижению мер по национализации и локализации гендерных целей устойчивого развития (ЦУР)

13-14 ноября 2019 года в Алматы состоялась Региональная экспертная встреча по продвижению мер по национализации и локализации гендерных целей устойчивого развития (ЦУР).

Встреча, организованная МИД РК совместно со Структурой «ООН-Женщины», направлена на объединение усилий правительств, системы ООН, гражданского общества, частного сектора и других заинтересованных сторон в целях мобилизации всех имеющихся ресурсов для выполнения обязательств в области гендерного равенства, принятых в рамках Повестки дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года.

В своем выступлении заместитель Министра иностранных дел Казахстана Ержан Ашикбаев отметил, что в рамках поддержки национальных усилий по реализации гендерных целей и показателей Повестки дня на период до 2030 года реализован трехлетний проект «Содействие в национализации гендерных Целей устойчивого развития в странах Центральной Азии».

Проект содействовал расширению возможностей национальных партнеров по формированию целостного подхода к национализации и локализации ЦУР с акцентом на продвижение гендерного равенства и прав женщин, укреплению регионального диалога и сотрудничества, а также расширению возможностей гражданского общества в странах Центральной Азии для мониторинга реализации ЦУР в продвижении гендерного равенства. 

В мероприятий приняли участие представители государственных органов, гражданского общества, неправительственного сектора стран Центральной Азии, а также международные эксперты.

На полях конференции Е.Ашикбаев встретился с Заместителем регионального директора Структуры «ООН-Женщины» в странах Европы и Центральной Азии Блертой Чела и обсудил актуальные вопросы сотрудничества с «ООН-Женщины», в частности о реализации перспективных проектов в области гендерной политики.

Добавлено : 15.11.2019, 19:00, Изменено : 15.11.2019, 19:00