A show of Kazakh films took place in Athens (Press release)

On October 12, 2018, a traditional film show organized by the Embassy of Kazakhstan in Greece took place in Athens. This year, the audience was shown the Kazakhstan film “Shal” (“The Old Man”), based on the story of the famous American writer Ernest Hemingway, “The Old Man and the Sea”.

The cultural event was organized within the framework of the efforts of the Embassy of Kazakhstan to familiarize the Greek society with modern Kazakhstani cinema in the framework of the state program “Ruhani zhangyru”.

Among the guests of the show were prominent public and political figures from Greece, representatives of the diplomatic corps, business and cultural circles, the leadership of the Kallithea municipality, as well as a large number of former Kazakhstani compatriots and representatives of the Kazakh diaspora in Athens.

Speaking with a welcoming speech before the film, Charge d'Affaires of Kazakhstan Mr. Timur Sultangozhin told the guests about the transformations taking place in Kazakhstan. In particular, the diplomat noted that "over the years since independence, Kazakhstan has emerged as a stable and dynamically developing state with a strong market economy." In this context, Mr. Sultangozhin drew the attention of the audience to the last State of the Nation Address of President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev “Growing welfare of Kazakh citizens: increase in income and quality of life”, which marked new ambitious reforms aimed at entering of Kazakhstan into the top 30 world economies by the year 2050.

Afterward the screening of the movie, all participants noted the high skill of the direction of the film by Ermek Tursunov, as well as the pleasant feelings that the Kazakhstan's film had left after the show.
Created at : 15.10.2018, 23:25, Updated at : 15.10.2018, 23:25

В Афинах состоялся показ казахстанской киноленты

12 октября 2018 г. в Афинах состоялся традиционный кинопоказ, организованный Посольством Казахстана в Греции. В этому году зрителям была представлена казахстанская кинолента «Шал» («Старец»), снята по мотивам повести известного американского писателя Эрнеста Хэмингуэя «Старик и море».

Культурное мероприятие было организовано в рамках усилий Посольства Казахстана по знакомству греческого общества с современным казахстанским киноискусством в рамках реализации государственной программы «Рухани жаңғыру».

Среди гостей показа присутствовали видные общественные и политические деятели Греции, представители дипломатического корпуса, деловых и культурных кругов, руководство мэрии Каллитея, а также большое количество бывших казахстанцев-соотечественников и представителей казахской диаспоры в Афинах.

Выступая с приветственной речью перед показом фильма, Временный поверенный в делах Казахстана Тимур Султангожин рассказал гостям о происходящих в Казахстане преобразованиях. В частности, дипломат отметил, что «за годы с момента обретения независимости Казахстан состоялся как стабильное и динамично развивающееся государство с сильной рыночной экономикой». В этом контексте, Т.Султангожин обратил внимание аудитории на последнее Послание народу Казахстана Президента Н.А.Назарбаева «Рост благосостояния казахстанцев: повышение доходов и качества жизни», где обозначены новые амбициозные реформы, направленные на вхождение Казахстана в 30-ку ведущих мировых экономик к 2050 году.

По итогам просмотра, все участники отметили высокое мастерство режиссуры фильма Е.Турсунова, а также приятные чувства, которые вызвал в них показ казахстанской ленты.

Добавлено : 15.10.2018, 23:25, Изменено : 15.10.2018, 23:25