Economic cooperation

The foundations of trade cooperation were laid during the visits of the Head of State to Athens in July 2001 and August 2004.

On the economic track, projects are being implemented in such sectors as construction and engineering, medicine and rehabilitation, and cosmetology.

Greece is one of the markets for Kazakhstan's goods. The basis of Kazakhstan's exports are crude oil and crude oil (about 91%) obtained from bituminous remaining about 9% - raw aluminum (about 50 tons).

From Greece, Kazakhstan imports medicines and vitamins, aluminum foil, elevators, tobacco, kiwi and mandarins, pipes, cosmetics, olive oil and peaches.

Foreign trade turnover of Kazakhstan with Greece for 2016 was $ 886 million. The bilateral trade turnover for the year 2015 was $ 1.39 billion.

In September 2016 the first Kazakh-Greek business forum was organized in Astana, in which 70 companies from Kazakhstan and Greece took part and 2 memorandums were signed in the field of investments into the Kazakhstan economy.

In order to maintain the dynamics of trade cooperation, at the end of 2016 the 3rd meeting of the intergovernmental commission for economic and technological cooperation was held in Astana.

One example of cooperation is the work of the Greek engineering company Semarco, which provided engineering services for the development of offshore field facilities in Kazakhstan, developed engineering and design documentation for the support base of the Kalamkas-More oil and gas field in the North Caspian Sea of the Kazakhstan sector.

Semarco also developed a project for the effective construction of a marine structure with the maximum use of local content and the Mangistau region. One of the last major projects of the Greek company is active participation in the restoration of the port of Aktau.


Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 7.11.2016, 16:55

Экономическое сотрудничество

Основы торгового сотрудничества были заложены в ходе визитов Главы государства в Афины в июле 2001 г. и августе 2004 г.

На экономическом треке реализуются проекты в таких отраслях, как строительство и инженерия, медицина и реабилитация, косметология.

Греция является одним из рынков сбыта для казахстанских товаров. Основу казахстанского экспорта составляют сырая нефть и сырые нефтепродукты (почти 91%), полученные из битуминозных пород, остальные около 9% – необработанный алюминий (около 50 тонн).

Из Греции Казахстан импортирует лекарства и витамины, алюминивая фольга, лифты, табак, киви и мандарины, трубы, косметика, оливковое масло и персики.

Внешнеторговый оборот Казахстана с Грецией за 2016 г. составил 886 млн. долл. США. Двусторонний товарооборот за 2015 г. составлял 1,39 млрд. долл. США. Экспорт Казахстана в Грецию за 2015 г. составлял 1,2 млрд. долл. США, что на 700 млн. долл. США меньше, чем за 2014 г., импорт из Греции в Казахстан – 19 млн. долл. США, что на 23,8 млн. долл. США меньше, чем за 2014 г.

В сентябре 2016 года был организован первый Казахстанско-греческий бизнес форум в Астана, в котором приняли участие 70 компаний из Казахстана и Греции и были заключены 2 меморандума в области инвестиций в казахстанскую экономику.

С целью поддержания динамики торгового сотрудничества, в конце 2016 г. в Астане состоялось 3-е заседание межправительственной комиссии по экономическому и технологическому сотрудничеству.

Одним из примеров сотрудничества является работа греческой инжиниринговой компании «Семарко», которая оказала проектно-инжиниринговые услуги по развитию обустройства морских месторождении в Казахстане, разработала инженерно-проектную документацию на опорное основание нефтегазового месторождения «Каламкас-Море» на Северо-Каспийском море Казахстанского сектора.

«Семарко» также разработало проект эффективного строения морского сооружения с максимальным использованием местного содержания и Мангистауского региона. Одним из последних крупных проектов греческой компании является активное участие в восстановление порта Актау.


Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 7.11.2016, 16:55