Размер шрифта
Цвета сайта


International organization of Turkic culture (TURKSOY) was created on July 12, 1993. The purpose of its creation was a revival of spiritual bonds between Turkic nations. The major activity of organization is directed toward the development of cooperation in the field of cultural exchanges between member-states.

Members of the organization: Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Republic of Altay, Republic of Bashkorstan, Autonomous Republic of Gagauzia, Republic of Khakassia, the unrecognized Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Republic of Sakha, Republic of Tatarstan and Republic of Tyva.

A headquarters of TURKSOY is located in Ankara (Turkey).

Official languages: Turkish, English and Russian.

By the results of 29th meeting of Permanent Council of culture Ministers of TURKSOY member-states which was held on September 20-21, 2011 in Astana, the representative of Kazakhstan D. Kaseinov was re-elected as a General Director of TURKSOY for 3 years.

TURKSOY provides security of material and nonmaterial cultural heritages of Turkic nations. Particularly, the process of reconstruction of historical and cultural monuments, studying folklore, traditions and customs, also preservation unique historic-cultural, architectural and archeological memorials of Turkic nations is being performed.

Kazakhstan actively participates in realization of collaborative projects, promotes the participation of its representatives in cultural events and supports a practice of delegation exchanges.

In 2013 TURKSOY has celebrated its 20th anniversary.