Размер шрифта
Цвета сайта


In 21st November 2008, an Agreement on the Establishment of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries (TurkPA) was signed on the initiative of Kazakhstan’s President Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The main objectives of TurkPA cover the promotion of political dialogue development through parliamentary diplomacy among Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States (CCTS).

The Secretariat headquarters is in Baku, Azerbaijan. Since 2009 till 2013 TurkPA Secretary General is R. Gassanov, the representative of Azerbaijan.Since October 2013 The head of the TurkPA is Zh.Asanov, the representative of Kazakhstan.

On 28-29 September 2009, in Baku was held the first meeting of the TurkPA, which was attended by the delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan, headed Mr. Ural Mukhamedzhanov, Chairman of Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan.

On 27-28 April 2011, Astana hosted the second meeting of the TurkPA. During the meeting Chairmen of the newly established Permanent Commissions on Economic, Trade and Financial Issues, on Legal Issues, on International Relations, as well as on Social, Cultural and Humanitarian Issues, were elected at the Plenary Session.As a result of themeeting was adopted the Astana Declaration.

On 14-15 June 2012, Bishkek hosted the third TurkPA meeting, during which the delegates discussed the cooperation of TurkPA with international organizations and the prospects of economic cooperation among Turkic speaking countries.

On 10-11 June 2013, Ankara hosted the fourth TurkPA meeting,Ankara Declaration was adopted by the Assembly. During the meeting on the elections of new Secretary General was elected Mr. Jandos Asanov (deputy head of the office of the senate of parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan) for a period of 4 years.

On 8-9 April 2014, Ankara hosted the meeting of the head of commission on trade-social, family and health issues of the Parliament Assembly of TurkPA, which was attended by Mrs. S.Zhalmagambetova, deputy of the senate of parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On 11-13 June 2014, Baku hosted the fifth TurkPA meeting. The Plenary Session was attended by Mr. Kabibulla Jakupov, Chairman of Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Baku Declaration was adopted. The Assembly adopted decision on restructuring TURKPA permanent commissions and set up the commission. Deputy of the Mazhilis of Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr. S.Kanayev headed the commission on economic cooperation. Deputy of the Mazhilis of Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr.N.Abdirov elected as a deputy chairmen of Commission on international relations and legal affairs. By the decision of TURKPA’s Council the next plenary session will be held in Astana, June 2015.