Information about E-visa of the Republic of Kazakhstan

On January 1, 2019 the Republic of Kazakhstan introduced a pilot project procedure for obtaining a single entry visa for foreigners in electronic format.

An electronic visa (business, tourist and medical treatment categories) is being issued in accordance with a valid invitation from the Kazakh side, considered by the migration service units of the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Kazakhstan under the established procedure.

For reference: the Rules for issuing invitations, approving invitations for entry of foreigners and stateless persons to the Republic of Kazakhstan, issuing, cancelling, restoring visas to the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as extending and reduction their validity terms, approved by the Joint Order of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 11-1-2/555 dated November 24, 2016 and the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 1100 dated November 28, 2016.

Tourist electronic visas are issued to citizens of 117 states, business and medical treatment visas - 23 states (the list is attached).

Foreigners can enter/exit the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan using valid electronic visas only through the checkpoints of international airports of Nur-Sultan and Almaty.

The electronic visa is issued through the Visa and Migration Portal (

The electronic visa is valid only for the visa recipient, it does not apply to accompanying persons and is not extendable. In case of travel document (passport) replacement an electronic visa should be obtained again.

Paid consular fees are not refundable.

Passport provided by a visa recipient should meet the following criteria:

1) not to cause doubts about the authenticity and belonging to its owner, contain reservations, records, erasures and corrections, torn or embroidered pages;

2) to have at least 2 blank pages;

3) to expire not earlier than 3 months from the expiry date of the requested visa;

4) to have marks about extension of validity period.

If the discrepancy of information is determined in the issued electronic visa and travel document certifying the identity of the foreign citizen, the electronic visa will be considered invalid and may cause a denial of entry to the Republic of Kazakhstan.

When crossing the State Border of the Republic of Kazakhstan and during stay in the country, a foreign citizen should have a valid travel document (passport) and a printed electronic visa.

Foreign citizens who have valid electronic visas are exempted from registration in migration authorities.

The inviting persons inform the migration authorities about arrived foreigners within three working days.

Visa and Migration Portal

(step-by-step instruction)

- in order to obtain an electronic visa, a foreign citizen should register on the web portal (;

- to enter the section "electronic visa" and confirm existence of invitation;

- to study the requirements for obtaining an electronic visa;

- to enter the invitation number (sent by the inviting side in the Republic of Kazakhstan) and fill in the required passport details;

- after confirming the invitation, to verify and confirm the compliance of the information in electronic visa and travel document (passport);

- to pay consular fees online (after payment it's important to return to the personal cabinet of the Visa and Migration portal);

- to print an electronic visa (the visa is being formed at the personal cabinet);

- to present a printed electronic visa when passing through passport control at the international airports in Nur-Sultan and Almaty.

List of countries citizens of which may be issued an electronic single entry tourist visa to the Republic of Kazakhstan

  1. Algeria
  2. Andorra
  3. Angola
  4. Antigua and Barbuda
  5. Aruba
  6. Bahamas
  7. Bahrain
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Barbados
  10. Belize
  11. Benin
  12. Bhutan
  13. Bolivia
  14. Botswana
  15. Brunei Darussalam
  16. Burkina Faso - Upper Volta
  17. Burundi
  18. Cambodia
  19. Cameroon
  20. Central African Republic
  21. Chad
  22. China
  23. Colombia
  24. Comoros
  25. Congo (Republic)
  26. Costa Rica
  27. Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  28. Cuba
  29. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  30. Djibouti
  31. Dominica
  32. Dominican Republic
  33. El Salvador
  34. Eritrea
  35. Ethiopia
  36. Faroe Islands
  37. Fiji
  38. Gabon
  39. Gambia
  40. Ghana
  41. Grenada
  42. Guatemala
  43. Guinea
  44. Guinea-Bissau
  45. Guyana
  46. Haiti
  47. Honduras
  48. India
  49. Indonesia
  50. Jamaica
  51. Kenya
  52. Kiribati
  53. Kuwait
  54. Laos
  55. Lebanon
  56. Lesotho
  57. Liberia
  58. Liechtenstein
  59. Macao
  60. Macedonia
  61. Madagascar
  62. Malawi
  63. Maldives
  64. Mali
  65. Marshall Islands
  66. Mauritania
  67. Mauritius
  68. Micronesia
  69. Montenegro
  70. Morocco
  71. Mozambique
  72. Myanmar (Burma)
  73. Namibia
  74. Nauru
  75. Nepal
  76. Nicaragua
  77. Niger
  78. Nigeria
  79. Oman
  80. Palau
  81. Panama
  82. Papua New Guinea
  83. Paraguay
  84. Peru
  85. Philippines
  86. Qatar
  87. Rwanda
  88. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  89. Saint Lucia
  90. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  91. Samoa
  92. San Marino
  93. Sao Tome and Principe
  94. Saudi Arabia
  95. Senegal
  96. Swaziland
  97. Seychelles
  98. Sierra Leone
  99. South Africa
  100. Sri Lanka
  101. Suriname
  102. Tanzania
  103. Thailand
  104. Togo
  105. Tonga
  106. Trinidad and Tobago
  107. Tunisia
  108. Turkmenistan
  109. Tuvalu
  110. Uganda
  111. Uruguay
  112. Vanuatu
  113. Vatican
  114. Venezuela
  115. Viet Nam
  116. Zambia
  117. Zimbabwe

List of countries citizens of which may be issued an electronic single entry business and medical treatment visa to the Republic of Kazakhstan

  1. Bahamas
  2. Bermuda
  3. Burundi
  4. Honduras
  5. Greenland
  6. Indonesia
  7. Qatar
  8. Kuwait
  9. Laos
  10. Macao
  11. Morocco
  12. Vatican
  13. Virgin Islands
  14. Vietnam
  15. Haiti
  16. Cambodia
  17. Cuba
  18. Macedonia
  19. Nicaragua
  20. Oman
  21. Serbia
  22. South Africa
  23. Montenegro
Created at : 14.05.2019, 08:10, Updated at : 14.05.2019, 08:10